We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
94
27
8
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
27
8
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely french ladyserved on the roof terracelate at nightother guestsferry porthosteladilmedinasinksmorocco
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

see above: Bayt Alice functions as a sort of Alice in wonderland, if you want to dive into a past fading fast away and making place for a new Tangier where a new jetset uses the old city as a pittoresque background without its wild side. Fabienne, the owner, is an absolute city expert and helps you to take a walk on the wild or better the old side. Her libary is wonderful!

Room Tip: the rooms upstairs
Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gogo365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights in the 4 bed female dorm. It wasn't very busy while I was there which was nice since I mainly had the room to myself. Location is great and the little signs painted on the Medina walls came in handy. Decoration was pretty interesting as well. The rooftop terrace was of course amazing! And the breakfast was one of the best I had in Morocco! So much for just one person! The only downside that didn't really affect me was sound travels in the building so if you are chatting late at night, other guests might hear you. The shower had great hot water but the shower head would only work if placed at an awkward angle.
Fabienne was very helpful and friendly as well.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The Hotel is not easy to find even though there are signs of direction, but once you found it this little hotel is a gem.The hostess Fabienne went an extra miles to welcome us and helped us to situate our stay plus the rich breakfast made this place a gem The hotel is small and definitely has the Fabulous Moroccan flavor that enhance our cultural experiences I will come back just for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

If you're going to Tangier, you must stay in the medina as it's the most interesting part of the city. Yes it can be a bit noisy at times, but the payoff is that all the sights are within close walking distance. If you're staying in the medina, stay at Bayt Alice - it's a lovely riad beautifully painted and decorated in a mix of moroccan and french styles. The best part is the rooftop deck. We enjoyed a lovely continental breakfast on the deck every morning made from fresh, local ingredients & came back for an afternoon break on the deck every day as well. The proprietress, Fabienne, arranged transportation for a day trip and recommended restaurants and sights to see that we never would have found on our own.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Fabulous hostess, perfectly appointed rooms with all the basic necessities, divine breakfast, breathtaking view from the terrace, and it's all hidden in a wonderous maze of pedestrian "streets/alleyways" that lead to all sorts of shops and cultural experiences! Cannot wait to come back when I have more time!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Zoes_Travel_Notes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews