We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
121
63
17
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
63
17
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close proximity lovely hotel place to stay two nights wonderful stay air con kasbah terrace heart
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

A quaint hotel located in the Medina of Tangier, very cozy, cared for in detail, provided with the usual amenities of medium category facilities. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Possibility of motorbike parking during daytime and when the "La Terrasse" is closed.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaI408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The building has a lot of charme and it has lots of little nice details in the decoration and very clean and good mattresses. Negatives for us is our window was on a courtyard with a bar that was very noisy all night long and we could not sleep unless we had earplugs on. Breakfast very good. But overall we thought it was too expansive for what it was.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dan2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay. We had booked for two nights. The hotel is beautifully restored, the stairways, the floors the decor and the terrasse is stunning. We got a VERY spacious room with big bathroom and BIG shower area.
The service was just amazing. The day of departure was a stormy day and all ports were closed for two days! They helped us out, called ports and airports and we were very happy to extend our stay for another two nights.
The hotel is located right by all the narrow streets of old town, lots of shops, cafés and people-watching opportunities.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Frodefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Great location, rooms and staff. Clean. Affordable rates. Very good traditional breakfast. Lots of history in this building. Bring some refreshments and enjoy the afternoon from the hotels spectacular roof terrace while you wait for Jason Bourne...:-)

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hans T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The Dar el Kasbah is a beautiful European style building on the edge of the medina in Tanger and is a great choice of hotel when visiting the city. With stylish wooden floors and furniture, modern art and a impressive stairwell - its rooms are roomy and the bathrooms are practical.
The main plus are the excellent helpful staff.
Adjoining the hotel is their outdoor restaurant that serves tea/coffee as well and is where breakfast is served.
We had supper here and the relaxed atmosphere and the great food was very welcome.
Also if the outdoor noise bothers you - close the shutters and the the excellent quiet air conditioning does the job. The bed is hard but that is the standard in Morocco and didn't spoil our sleep.
A good place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelper36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews