We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kenzi Solazur(Tangier)
US$86
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar El Kasbah(Tangier)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Dar Sultan(Tangier)
US$123
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Rif Kebdani(Tangier)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
116
31
9
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
31
9
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungewould highly recommend this hotelrestaurant staffspecial thanksa breath of fresh airgarden innfitness centerprivate tourjunior suiteother hotelsloved this hotelthe room was nicebreakfast was amazingbusiness tripa wonderful staypool areacomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

The best in tanger...next to garden inn..
I know a lot Hilton Hotels around the world- the worsest you find in the USA..- but this is first class !!!
The stuff amazing...friendly and extrem attentively!!!
I have a wonderful stay...
Thanks a lot..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouf B, General Manager at Hilton Tanger City Center Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

We are very pleased to hear that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we always strive to achieve at all times.

So we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tanger City Center Hotels and Residences in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Tangier. This is a new hotel. I read reviews of people staying at older hotels who had to be dropped off a corner somewhere because the streets were too narrow for their taxi to make its way to the front of the hotel. I, personally, didn't want to have to drag my luggage through the streets of Tangier but I did want to be close to everything. The Hilton was great for that. This hotel does have security though. That was a first to me to see security protocols at a hotel. I was fine with it. Safety first.

They have a large lobby with different areas of seatings. It seems they offer welcome drinks if you arrive between a certain time. We didn't arrive until midnight so there were no welcome drinks for us. We didn't take a cab from the airport. We pre-arranged a car service. It took about 25 minutes to get to the Hilton from the airport.

The room was nice. Nothing unique that I can remember. Nice and new.

We ate the buffet breakfast offered by the hotel. The food was good but we do tend to eat lots on international food. I believe they had waffles but we didn't eat any. They had local fruits such as pomegranates which I Iove. They also had more standard affair such as melons and pineapple.

The hotel is around the corner from a mall. Inside the mall is tons of shopping and a supermarket. We purchased bottled water at the supermarket. There are also some ATM near the mall entrance. If you walk maybe 5 minutes further you are at the beach. We did a nice stroll on the beach one evening. There were tons of people hustling and bustling about. There are also several restaurants nearby. We picked one and at there after our walk. I loved the location of this hotel. Everything we needed was right there.

If you want to do a tour of the city. Book it through the Hilton. We almost booked a tour in advance but decided instead to book it through the Hilton. It was a private tour for just my party of 2. The first driver didn't speak much English. Since we don't speak any of the common languages they use - Spanish and French. It was difficult at first. But he pulled over at the first stop where another driver met us. So we jumped out of the Benz van into a sedan. The tour was great from that point forward. I wish I remembered the name of our guide. I took too long to leave this review. However he was fantastic. He took us everywhere in Tangier and we were able to go at our own pace. We didn't care for too much shopping so we limited our times in the markets. We saw all the sites - old town, new town, Hercules grotto, the lookout to the rock of Gibraltar (hard to see on a cloudy day), Grande Mosque and so on. We also stopped at a restaurant and enjoyed mint tea. When we were done he dropped us off at the airport. Overall a fantastic way to see Tangier.

Please excuse typos as I wrote this review using my phone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank natm577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouf B, General Manager at Hilton Tanger City Center Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Tanger City Center Hotels and Residences and for taking the time to complete our survey.

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Tangier . We place great value on our customers and your continued relationship with Hilton, and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards in order to meet your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Garden Inn Tangier and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future. In the meanwhile, if I can be of any assistance, please contact me.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We experienced amazing service and luxury at this new hotel. Every member of the staff we've come in contact with has been incredible. Our room was beautiful, roomy, extremely clean, and very comfortable.

This is already the luxury spot to stay in Tangier, and it will only get better once the new TGV depot opens next year just across the way.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouf B, General Manager at Hilton Tanger City Center Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in Hilton Tanger City Center Hotels and Residences
We are glad to know you had an overall great stay. It is particularly pleasant to receive such a positive feedback regarding our team. They are always available to provide an excellent service, and we can see we have met your expectations.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Raouf Benchedli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed here for two days and enjoyed the hotel. The staff was efficient and friendly (with one exception - see below). Adil the concierge was fantastic in organizing tour arrangements and is friendly and personable. The rooms have adequate electric outlets and USB ports - excellent appointments and very quiet. Our special requests were accommodated.
Bad news:
We ordered room service both days - the first day it was perfect...but for day 2 we had to leave at 6:00 am so we called the night before to organize a 5;15 am to 5;30 am service. The operator remembered our order from the day before and even called back to confirm the time...unfortunately at 5:35 the food had not arrived. I called room service (25 rings and no answer) i called the front desk (25 rings and no answer) I dialed zero and the front desk answered who told me he would call room service. He called me back and said that it was coming in 2 to 3 minutes. I set my iphone alarm for 5 minutes and still no food...we waited a bit longer and then called to cancel the breakfast as our car had arrived. Out flight was horribly early but we felt we had the assurance of a nice breakfast in the hotel - as a result of this disappointment the best I can do is rate the hotel a 4 star.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveling_a_lot4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouf B, General Manager at Hilton Tanger City Center Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis suite à votre séjour au Hilton Tanger City Center Hotels and Residences

Nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous aillez passer un excellent séjour dans l'ensemble. Il est particulièrement agréable de recevoir une telle rétroaction positive au sujet de notre équipe. Ils sont toujours disponibles pour fournir un excellent service, et nous pouvons voir que nous avons répondu à vos attentes.

Nous avons vraiment hâte de vous accueillir à nouveau dans un proche avenir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Good business hotel.
Breakfast not exceptional for a supposed 5* hotel, could be much better
Pub too small to fit the customers at night . They try to send you to terrace where there is no vibe.
Checking and check out pretty smooth with polite personnel
Would go back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Aminemiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouf B, General Manager at Hilton Tanger City Center Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

We are very pleased to hear that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we always strive to achieve at all times.

So we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tanger City Center Hotels and Residences in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews