We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
10
28
25
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
28
25
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Only 5 minutes from medina and train station, one could hardly ask for a better location. Room on the 4th floor, quiet enough to not be bothered too much by streetnoise. Rooms are basic but clean, as is the bathroom. For that price, no complaints.
Receptionists are somewhat strange characters, at time almost rude, but often enough also smiling and friendly enough. A quick course in hospitality and customer friendliness wouldn't hurt,

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avandek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Wonderful location, friendly staff. The hotel is right at the heart of Rabat, yet rooms are quiet, nice and clean. Garden is wonderful and has free WiFi. Best value for money in Rabat!

I stayed there for four nights in mid-July. I knew Rabat quite well by then and I chose Splendid for the location. It is close to the city center, close to the Medina and to Rabat Ville.
The hostel is cheap, clean and decorated in post- colonial fashion. Ceilings are high and rooms are specious.
Staff were wonderful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble, even though we were staying there during the last week of Ramadan.
The garden is amazing, quiet and hidden from the business of the street.
Loved it!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mihaila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I have stayed at Splendid multiple times now and each time the experience have been pretty nice. The place is nothing fancy, but it's typically clean enough and stocked in terms of TP for the toilets.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djbool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Hotel Splendid is a nice enough building in the centre of Rabat (5 minute walk from the bustling medina). The receptionist staff speak limited English so don't expect too much in the way of tourist advice, they are, however, friendly enough. The rooms are straightforward and well maintained but not too flashy. The inner courtyard/garden is an ideal quiet place to get away from the busy streets.

We arrived at about 2200 with no reservation in June so we assume it doesn't get too busy. All in all this hotel is great value for money and certainly deserves a recomendation!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liam1294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I was a bit unsure about it after reading some reviews...but the hotel is not bad at all! Great location! Near train station, near post office, medina...all you near. It was cleaned daily. The man who works there nice. Room is big. For 12 euros, more than good! Wifi is good!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews