We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
5
18
28
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
18
28
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Once upon a time it must have been a really nice hotel (during the time of the protectorate).
Some of the old charme is still visible, some maintainance has been done.
The best is the location in the center of the town.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

For the price I paid I expected more - it was clean but not well maintained.
I will spend more time researching hotels on Rabat if we visit again. We did meet many nice local people while navigating to the hotel, driving in Rabat is not for the faint of heart.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank peterbD1261VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I don't know what the other reviewers have seen in this place, it's a complete dump. The area is very dark and run down. The staff are friendly though. Interior can do with some tlc. I was given a room with a balcony view onto the square, constant noise of people and traffic. Leaking ceilings, can also hear the other guests in their rooms. Was woken up by the call to pray from the mosque across the street at 4am.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The staff is amazingly friendly. The hotel is superbly located, near the modern art museum, near the parliament, near Rabat's main street, near the best bookstore in town, near the best restaurant (Philippe Rey bistro). It is also easy to find a parking spot. Now every time I go to Rabat I will use their amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean-Claude A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I have stayed at the Royal Hotel once or twice a year for several years and just did again. - Here is why I REALLY ENJOY staying there: (1) The location is superb, being only a short walk from the very nice central train station along wide brightly lit streets in a nice area of the city. (2) It is near the Ministry of Justice, has good places to eat and at various price ranges in the nearby area. (3) The Royal Hotel also has excellent prices, especially considering its location. (4) The rooms are spotlessly clean. (5) The beds are clean, firm, and comfortable. (6) The staff is very professional. - The Royal Hotel is a great deal, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank prof4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews