We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, cheerful and tasty”
Review of Snack Grand Atlas

Snack Grand Atlas
Ranked #40 of 1,059 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Visited early evening. Quiet. Very welcoming. Ordered the medley of fish on offer. Enormous portions but well cooked and tasty. Complimentary mint tea. A light refreshing change from tagging and meat

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Couple457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018

The staff were pleasant and very friendly, making me feel very welcome. The food was really good as well, offering Moroccan cuisine for good prices (there was a set menu for 55dh which got you a starter, main and dessert - which i thoroughly enjoyed). In a place with many questionable food places, I felt very comfortable and had two great meals for a solo traveler on a budget.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoelL2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We passed in front this little gem just adjacent the main Jemaa el-fna and decided to try it as it looked and smelled good. We got some delicious and very reasonably priced local food. The service of tarek was very attentive as well! Highly recommended for a taste of local in a simple yet warm environment

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rocco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice place. Great local food !!!
Friendliness.A good surprise in the heart of Marrakesch near to Jemaa el fna square. We came back lots of times.
Excellent.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ame L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Was good srevice and not expensive. The location is also great for the main square, however the meat tagine was rather greasy and tasteless. My partner had the kebab which was fine so I maybe just made a poor choice.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracey-Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snack Grand Atlas also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Snack Grand Atlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing