We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
191
80
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
80
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square mint tea the hustle and bustle yogurt lovely riad guide abdul rooftop
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We just stayed at the Riad Noor. Slightly difficult to find, but there are clearly marked signs and the GPS was on point. The rooms were comfortable and CV included space to hang garments which us nice for a longer stay. I really enjoyed the elegant décor. Creams and dark brown, with natural greenery highlighting the Marrakech aesthetic. The evening was very quiet which made for a restful sleep.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

If you are looking to board in Marrakech, particularly in the middle of the city's main attraction; the Medina then the Riad Noor Charana is the place for you. At the risk of coming off as a cheap salesman, this Riad grants it's guests the opportunity to live with the same luxuries and hospitality as a visit to Grandma's house. Conversely, this Riad has no television, which could be problematic to couch potatoes but if you are reading this then my guess is that you are not one! The lack of digital entertainment encourages guests to immerse themselves into the busy streets of Marrakech. The riad is located within walking distance to the infamous Jemaa el-Fnna a colorful, effervescent marketplace that is a must see when visiting Marrakech (this place is full of lively characters, some of them are dodgy but I will cover that in my review of the Jemaa el-Fnaa). The Riad is family-owned with a mild-mannered owner whom of which will go out of his way to ensure your happiness and safety. Breakfast was provided every morning by a lady (assumed to be the owners mother) who is sweeter than the irresistible assortments of jams provided. Though we did not get a chance to eat at the Riad's restaurant for dinner, we had a conversation with other guests who exclaimed that the food here was better than anything that they had eaten in Marrakech. We were inclined to believe them due to the fact that in the few discussions that we had with these guests, they were heading to dinner at the restaurant (as we were on our way to hit the town for the night)! All and all this was a comfortable hotel that made you feel at home while on holiday! A true gem of the city!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank QAIK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

It's a nice place to enjoy Marrakesh, like a peaceful oasis in the Medina center, only 5 minutes walking to Jemaa El Fnaa square. It's quiet with the owners always taking care on every detail to give visitors a quality treatment.
Riad is always clean and beds are confortable. Room has air conditioner and its own bathroom completely aquiped.
Breakfasts are complete with natural orange juice, coffe or tea, toasts, handmade mermelades, yogourt, etc. And if you need to book it in a non usual time, owners are open mind to your necessities.
You will just have to take into account owners don't speak english, only french, but it wasn't a problem for us because they are likely to understand you anyway.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This modestly elegant Riad is a very short and interesting walk to the square in the Medina. Elisabeth, who we didn't see, owns it, and the family on site, Radia, Abdul and their son make perfect hosts. They have enough English, and we had enough French, to get by well. The breakfasts are tasty, filling and have a touch of variety. Radia made us a delicious meal of local dishes one evening, which we ate on the secluded roof top. Altogether lovely.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Minkichof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This has the potential to offer guests a great experience. Unfortunately the delivery fell far short and some specific issues will need to be sorted out for future guests ....

1 ARRIVAL, we arrived in the evening. Our hotel booked transfer driver to the riad was not waiting by the arrivals gate with others, instead we found him by chance when we went out to the taxi rank and saw our name on a piece of card. He spoke little english and stopped in the back streets of the market when streets became narrow and demanded payment. A young man appeared and grabbed a bag and made off down a nearby alley, the driver advised us "you follow". Seeing our bag disappearing we had to decide whether to follow ... we did down a poorly lit alley into a smaller unlit alley, our "guide" disappeared through a hole in the wall into an unlit tunnel and we found him opening a front door to the hotel. Inside was well lit but until that moment we had no idea of his intentions.

2 WELCOME, our guide had very little english and the housekeeper had none. These were the only staff we meet during our 3 day stay and communication was difficult. We followed our bag to a room where we were given a key.

3 EMPTY HOTEL, we met 1 other guest on our second day who was leaving that night. Other than the 2 staff above who we struggled to communucate with we were left to our own devices. Efforts to get advice about tours were met with blank looks and we only received soap after an elaborate mime on day 2.

4 CLEANLINESS, arriving at night things seemed charming. By day sheets and towels were worn and cushions in the outdoor dining area were stained and smelly. Given the 2 resident staff (who seemed to appearly only briefly around breakfast) had no other guests some dusting and cleaning should gave been possible.

5 EXPENSIVE, we had arranged a light supper with the riad. This was tasty if expensive, drinks were extra, 60MAD for a small bottle of wine, 40MAD for a small can of beer.

Overall this has been one of the most diffucult accommodations to stay that I have encountered (35 cities and counting). Elizabeth's helpful and well written emails convinced us to book here but staff on site spoke barely any English, were never available and basic things like welcoming guests and providing soap in rooms failed outright.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews