We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Riad & Top-Notch Staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Jaune Safran is rented for exclusive use: This riad could be your home in Marrakech: book now!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Jaune Safran is rented for exclusive use: This riad could be your home in Marrakech: book now!
Live the patio... ...the heart of the riad
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Riad Jaune Safran is rented for exclusive use: This riad could be your home in Marrakech: book now!
Live the patio...
...the heart of the riad
Open that secret door, and find the hammam
Experience this ancient ritual... it's absolutely a must!
Start the day with an energetic Moroccan breakfast in the patio...
...or on the terrace
It's pleasant to start the day in this way!
Take a look to the menu and ask for...
... a traditional homemade dinner in a magic atmosphere!
Delicious tajines and other tasty specialities are waiting for you
Look around you and...
...listen to the relaxing sound of the waterfall!
Forget the outside hustle and bustle, enjoy and relax...
The pergola: the perfect place to freshen up!
Why not? A mint tea or a fresh orange juice after a...
...sunbath in the solarium among the bouganvillea
If it is too hot, don't worry! There is a shower on the terrace
Enjoy the sunset at the lounge sofa
Have a nice evening in...
...an evocative atmosphere
Enjoy a magic night on the terrace, and...
...have a tasty Moroccan dinner under the stars!
Tradiction & Authenticity: handmade Berber pillows
Arches in the blue sky
Arches in the night
The Sultan suite
The fireplace in the Sultan suite
The Sultan suite
Tradiction & Authenticity: handmade Moroccan lamp
The sultan's suite ensuite bathroom
The sultan's suite ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: ancient chest
The Berber room
The Berber room
The Berber room
Berber door headboard
Tradiction & Authenticity: pegs for the desert tents
The Berber room ensuite bathroom
The Berber room ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood door
Arches in the corridor
The corridor
The Artist room
The Artist room
The Artist room
Tradiction & Authenticity: handmade painted ceiling
The Artist room's ensuite bathroom
The Artist room's ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: Moroccan lock
The Spices room
The Spices room
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood door
The Spices room's ensuite bathroom
The Spices room's ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: essentials available
The Argan room
The Argan room
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood and wrought iron
The Argan room's private bathroom
The Argan room's private bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood door
The Argan room's and its typical Moroccan cosy snuggery
The living room and the fireplace
The living room
The living room
Tradiction & Authenticity: a berber door transformed into a table
The entrance of riad Jaune Safran
Come in, please, and...
...welcome to riad Jaune Safran, and be our next guest. Book now!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Bonnie L
1 review
“Beautiful Riad & Top-Notch Staff”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We are SO GLAD we booked this riad with Veronica! She has been incredibly responsive since our initial booking, from organizing airport transfers, day excursions, or any special requests we had for our stay -- she's a great communicator and managed our expectations well. It was actually my birthday on the second day of our trip, and she worked with my boyfriend to coordinate cake, flowers, and decorations to surprise me. I was shocked and didn't suspect a thing! The riad itself is absolutely beautiful and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops, along with the night market. The staff is incredibly hospitable, kind, patient and responsive with our various requests. They made us feel at ease during our entire trip.

Noura - Riad keeper and cook; she was like mama bear -- we miss her so much!

Oussama - Main point of contact during our stay; helps organize activities and logistics.

Allal - Driver; very safe driver and made pit stops at ATM machines whenever it was along the way to one of our destinations.

I've already recommended Veronica's riad to many friends and family members. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signe Foe...
1 review
“Wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were 8 girls staying at the Riad. Everyone off us had the most wonderful time. The rooms were nice and clean and beautifully decorated. The rooftop were cozy and used for a little sunbathing. But most of all we enjoyed the staff who came every. Especially Osama was so nice and helpful with everything. The breakfast was simple but very nice. We didn’t use the Hammam, but we had very good massage at our room several times.

Be. Signe Kosakewitsch

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali013
England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely riad in the heart of the old town”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My friends and I stayed at the riad for 5 nights this January. We had a lovely time and the riad looks exactly as it does in the pictures! It's very beautiful with stunning decor. The heaters in the rooms work really well as the nights can be chilly at this time of year. Noura and Oussama are both very hospitable and flexible if needed to be. A big thank you to the both of them! We had different friends arriving and leaving on different dates and times yet this was all handed seamlessly with the airport transfers, etc. Location wise the riad is about a 25 minute walk from the main square jama el fna . We walked during the day and took taxis at night which took 5 minutes and were fairly well priced. I would recommend this riad for those of you who want to experience a riad stay within the old town. The old town is very different to western cities however we did feel safe walking around and felt people were very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bina K
Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Arabian Nights for both children and adults”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

If you want the thousand and one night feeling, Riad Jaune Safran is the place to go. The atmosphere and area makes you feel like you are in the Arabian Night fairy tale. The Riad is kept in an authentic Moroccan style with a homey feeling and god space for both privacy and common areas in and outside. Before arrival Veronica have been more than helpful with arranging activities during our stay. Everything from airport pick-up, cooking class, hammam, etc. even weather reports – you name it, Veronica were helpful and everything at fair prices. Even during the stay she was in contact, just to make sure everything was as it should be. During our stay Oussama was at the Riad every day making sure we never missed anything and came with suggestions to what to do and visit. His friendly mind made us feel at home and welcomed from the first day. Amina and Noura should win a gold medal in keeping the Riad clean - everything was just spotless. All in all I have no suggestions for improvements for the staff, Riad Jaune Safran or Veronica. Everything was more than expected. Diffidently a place that should be on your bucket list.

Suggestion for your visit:
Cooking class with Oussama at the Riad;
Make sure to enjoy the rooftop terrace;
Wander around the souks. - Hammam and massage at the Riad - if you are not too shy;
Take a day outside the city to see the countryside and mountains. A place worth visiting is Paradis du, especially in autumn where they harvest safran;
Get Google Maps on your phone and download a map of the Medina.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayeEast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pictures Don't do it Justice!! Perfect stay....”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly thank you so much to Oussama; who is the Riad manager. He took care of everything for us, booked excursions, Hammams - anything we needed, nothing was too much to ask! And he was the most lovely man on top of it all.

The Riad is beautiful. I took my boyfriend here as a birthday surprise and was completely blown away when we got there! Totally exceeded all my expectations from the pictures. We had the whole 5-bedroom Riad to ourselves!! Every morning we were served an amazing traditional Moroccan breakfast by the cook. Bed sheets/rooms were cleaned everyday. Everything was sorted through the Riad; activities etc so don't worry about planning before you come, Veronica and her team have a full catalogue on arrival full of potential excursions/activities that you can browse through and they will book them all for you. On the last evening we had a candlelit dinner on the rooftop made by the cook. It was the best meal we'd had the whole time we'd been in Morocco and we went to a lot of nice restaurants. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer!!!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing