We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a quick lunch”

Marrakech Henna Art Cafe
Ranked #23 of 1,017 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Marrakech Henna Art Cafe is home to El Fenn Maroc, a registered charity organization in Morocco. We serve traditional Moroccan dishes with a few international surprises thrown in. We also feature professional henna artists on site daily, two art galleries, interior seating and two terraces, free wifi, and wall-size murals for the enjoyment of guests. Photography is permitted throughout the building. We are family-friendly, and offer private rooms as meeting spaces for charity associations and other groups.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Passed by this shop whilst visiting Marrakesh - it turned out to be very good lunch spot - good and quick service - affordable prices - everything you really need for a lunch

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shengjie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Owner at Marrakech Henna Art Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hey there Shengjie T!

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We ar so pleased that you were happy with your time with us, and we would love to welcome you back again some day!

With warmest wishes,

Lori, Rachid and the Marrakech Henna Art Cafe family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

My friends and I visited Marrakech for 4 days and ate here twice! Everything we ate was absolutely delicious (including the couscous, chicken tangine, chicken wrap, vegetable soup, etc.)...The henna was equally as amazing- we LOVED it! The staff was so friendly and helpful as well. Also, they had tons of souvenirs including artwork, journals, henna art, etc. I highly recommend going here!!!

Thank Alora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Owner at Marrakech Henna Art Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Alora R,

Wo, this is a terrific review! Thank you so much for your kind words, and for visiting the cfe. We will welcome you back with open arms!

With warmest wishes,

Lori, Rachid and the Marrakech Henna Art Cafe family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Wow! We had such a wonderful vegan meal that we returned the following night for round two! The lentil soup was outstanding. My daughter did a henna tattoo & it came out beautiful. The location was easy to find in the Médina. Thank you for a great vegan dinner experience.

Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Owner at Marrakech Henna Art Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Melissa P,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our cafe. We love to see familiar faces walking in the door! We really appreciate that you took the time to write and we are so happy to be able to offer our vegan and vegetarian guests a good dining experience.

With warmest wishes,

Lori, Rachid and the Marrakech Henna Art Cafe family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

My wife researched this place and all monies go to help less fortunate women, lots fo designs to choose from and very well informed, they even gave my wife a long glove to protect it from being smudged and touching other clothing, if your going to have one then please go here and help less fortunate women and yes i write this as a male visitor.

Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Owner at Marrakech Henna Art Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Darren R,

Thank you so very much for this lovely review-we are very happy that both you and your wife enjoyed your time with us. We would love it if you could come and visit us again!

With warmest wishes,

Lori, Rachid and the Marrakech Henna Art Cafe family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This was my second visit to Marrakech and once again the Henna Art Café became my home away from home. The food, art, and staff are fabulous at this delightful place. Always welcoming, always helpful - this oasis in the Medina is truly relaxing. I loved the avocado toast, the avocado boats, and the exquisite fruit smoothies - but every meal (I sampled most of the menu) was outstanding. And if you’re into henna, they can’t be topped (didn’t have one done, but saw plenty). They’re a 10 star operation in my book, but here I’m limited to 5. My thanks to Lori, Rachid, and all their remarkable personnel for creating the best in Marrakech.

Raejp

Thank Raejp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G, Owner at Marrakech Henna Art Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear, Dear Raejp-

Wow! This is a truly fabulous review, and we can't thank you enough for all of your kind words. You are an absolute delight of a guest, and we really hope that there will be a third trip to Marrakech. We would love to see you walk in our door again!

With warmest wishes,

Lori, Rachid and the Marrakech Henna Art Cafe family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marrakech Henna Art Cafe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Henna Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing