We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
68
84
33
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
84
33
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station nice hotel fresh omelette moroccon tea we ordered room service small taxi didn t work safe area breakfast buffet wifi connection hotel is located great place to stay atlas mountains visiting marrakech menara fridge medina
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with nice spacious rooms and not too far away from major sites. Really clean and helpful staff at hand. The wifi is good all over the hotel. The breakfast is good but could do with more variety. Overall a nice decent place and would stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank YasarA30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

A group of 8 of us stayed at Tempoo Hotel, Hivernage for 7 nights. Absolutely fantastic reception staff, porters and cleaners. The rooms were immaculate and breakfast was good too. A little cold in the canteen but bearable. Would definitely book again without any hesitation. A 15 minutes walk from jema el fina square, or a 10dh ride in a taxi.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Azhar2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Its been a pleasant stay. no problems with our stay and all the staff are Great and the food is definitely the best even better than the food you get outside and room service is cheap and the staff are very efficient. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vacation560274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
commercial T, Front Office Manager at Tempoo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

dear guest

thank you for taking time to live a comment about our property and we are so glade to hear that you did like our hotel, and hope to be always your home her in MARRAKESH and to be able to give you our best services.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The hotel is very nice with excellent first impressions, it looks very boutique and has a lovely seating area out the side where you can eat breakfast. Reception staff are friendly and professional. All areas are very clean and nicely furnished. Rooms are nice with everything you would expect from a good hotel. It is good for the price but i think it could be so much better at not a lot of extra cost, a few things just weren’t up to the boutique standard they are trying reach. This includes: not a great breakfast, just a few cakes, bread and cheese. They provide a flask of coffee at breakfast which isn’t great and you have to pay extra for proper coffee - two cups doubles the cost of your breakfast. The swimming pool is tiny and round, kind of jacuzzi size which no one really uses. Little sachets of shampoo which is inadequate for a boutique hotel and these weren’t replaced daily either. Similarly a bottle of water provided on day 1 but not replaced each day. Towels of low quality, scratchy and frayed. Lift if ridiculously slow. Every day we had to go back down to reception as our key cards didn’t work on the room doors. Wifi was ok, but cut out occasionally which isn’t great if working. So overall, a really nice place but could be so much better with a few simple upgrades. Also worthy of note is they do not serve alcohol, this is normal for many hotels though.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank flyrobfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

very nice place to stay for one night with walking distance to city center and all the restaurants and clubs... also walking distance to all famous places that must be visited. breakfast is not included however this is giving the opportunity to eat somewhere in the city
room for 3 persons was really small, however clean, parking was on a street so there was a need to pay additionally the guy who was standing on a street (daily fee)

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
commercial T, Front Office Manager at Tempoo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. and about your claim we informe you that all our rooms are equipped with a double glazing and our hotel is in the one of the best area in MARRAKECH, and we offer always the best price to our costumers if yoy check all the 4 stars in our area i think we are really competitive.
however we thank you to sharing those informations and we promise you to do our best for all our costumers.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews