We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An explosion of colour and culture”
Review of Riad Elixir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Elixir
Ranked #548 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Firstly this trip was booked at the last minute, and we picked a riad that was not pricey but had character, the manager Moha looked after us incredibly well, the location is not central and the beauty of Marrakech is that you need to get lost to experience the place, Moha showed us around, gave a view on what we needed to do for the week and then organised it for us, which was perfect, the hotel has a faded charm, it is what it is, simple and it works, the roof terrace at evening call to prayer is a memory that will stay with me for a lifetime, the breakfast was wonderful, the beds comfortable, everything worked and we lacked nothing, I would recommend Moha specifically as he made us feel welcome, calmed our nerves and made this stay one of the most memorable trips of a lifetime, we felt safe and had a fantastic time - highly recommended if you have a realistic expectation, go and visit Moha for £37 per a night this is A-M-A-Z-I-NG!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We spent a week in the Riad Elixir in Marrakesh. Moha, the manager welcomed us in a very personal way and guided us throughout our holidays.

I would recommend this Riad and the service provided to everyone going to Marrakesh for a couple visit.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FranciscoSalazar1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Moha is the best Marrakech hoster! The Riad Is a great local and roots experience. It's a bit far from Jemaa el-Fna place, but the walk is especially so as the tuctuc ride! You have to try.

Thank you, Moha. For all!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

My mum and I were left knocking on the door for 15mins before a cook/housekeeper opened the door.
We were the only guests there and arrived 1pm.
She couldn't speak a word of English and there wasn't anyone to check us in.
We were left waiting in the courtyard then she pointed up to the balcony where our room was.
There was no lock on the door, no towel or even soap to wash our hands.
We waited 2 hours and no one arrived, not risking leaving our stuff. I booked another hotel and left.
The manager then text me saying he'd waited all morning. He's a liar and rude.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sabinak1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Really fantastic host with Muha! Never experienced a guy that will help you that much, and also have a great sense of humor and like to enjoy life. Very very recommendable!

We stayed here 3 nights a friend and myself and ended up spending 2 evenings here with Muha.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lars L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.2 km away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#76 of 500 in Marrakech
2,136 reviews
3.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
1.1 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.8 km away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#269 of 500 in Marrakech
193 reviews
1.6 km away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#60 of 500 in Marrakech
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Elixir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Elixir

Address: Rue Bounouala | Touala Sidi Ghanem - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #548 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: €36 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Elixir 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Elixir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing