We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,744)
Filter reviews
2,744 results
Traveller rating
1,139
996
394
132
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,139
996
394
132
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi room cocktail making quiet pool couples hotel fountain bar thomson rep entertainment guy guest service manager a la carte restaurant artisan centre main pool plenty of sunbeds moroccan night welcome meeting themed nights evening entertainment great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,054 - 1,059 of 2,744 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Booked this hotel in Morocco at last minute for some well needed sun. Location excellent. Food second to non, probably the best we've ever experienced in an all inclusive situation. The choices were sometimes to hard to make. Drinks were really good too, good choice of wines which were very drinkable (sparkling included).

Checking in procedure could be improved. When arriving late at night the last thing you want is to be herded like cattle into the restaurant to a very disorganised checking in procedure. All we wanted to do was get into our rooms, unpack and fall into bed. Please have a rethink on how you can improve this.

I used the Spa and I have to say that my massage was excellent, very relaxing and value for money.

The rooms are a little tired. The bathroom flooded almost each time we showered but presumably these are on the list to be upgraded? The sooner the better I hope. However the maid did a good job of a bad situation. She kept the room very clean and tidy. The bathroom towels also desparately need replacing.

The pool are was excellent. Very clean, abundance of beds both in and around the pool and garden areas. Quiet areas if you needed them. Waiter service around pools was also pretty good too.

Entertainment almost non existent which was disappointing. There is a lovely area by the fountains which was underused and a perfect venue to correct this.

Overall a good hotel which could be better and probably not up to Thomsons Sensimar standards just yet.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RnK16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

I couldn't find anything negative about this hotel. And the location is perfect! Just 10 min to main square and souks.

All the stuff is very friendly and helpful, always with a smile on their face.

The food is simply amazing! So many dishes to choose from including traditional maroccan food. Everybody will find something they like. Food in a la carte restaurant is just incredible. I really don't understand negative reviews.

The rooms are basic but very clean and tidy.

The pool is nice and clean and with plenty beds around it and in the garden you can always find a nice place to relax.

A visit in the hotel spa is a must. Amazing experience and lovely staff. Especially the lady working on the counter.

Overall it was a wonderful time. Can't wait to go back :)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Exploration320915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I booked a week at the Medina Gardens with the objective of springtime sun for a low cost. We didn't expect the world and would have been satisfied with an awful lot less than what we got.

The hotel is lovely, the staff are friendly, and the rooms are spacious (for a couple) and well equipped and appointed. The rooms are kept very clean by the housekeeping staff, the food is spot on and the grounds are beautiful; look out for the turtles!

Don't be put off by the fact that there's no beach (obviously this us because Marrakech is inland) the pools and gardens are a lovely place to be and outside noise is surprisingly low besides the call to prayer which didn't manage to wake us up in the morning once all week.

The location is perfect for a short walk to the markets. I wasn't too worried about being robbed, as some people might expect. The locals seemed far more interested in selling us things.

All in all an excellent trip when all we wanted was some cheap sun, highly recommended.

I'll definitely be looking to stay again next year, very pleased with the hotel and with Thomson in general.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Our first trip to Morocco and first package holiday ever! We were happily surprised by this hotel- room was clean and fresh with daily cleaning etc. upgraded to superior double which was worth it. Food (breakfast only) was superb- fresh, plentiful and well varied with endless tea and coffee. Hotel staff were also superb displaying a great attitude to serve any requests and make us feel welcome. Yes a little dated but clean and well maintained with ample outdoor beds etc and garden space so you don't feel crowded. Fitness room was a big plus but get there early before it gets too hot. Thompson staff were very pleasant but some times a little misguided and often contradicted each other. A really great location with everything on the doorstep- who needs all-inclusive??? We would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Family-Ord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent in all areas. Rooms good, but basic. Kept very clean and tidy and the cleaning staff were very attentive.

Can't fault anything. Lotfi the head chef takes huge pride in the restraunt. Be sure to stop and chat to him! He's always willing to talk.

Ignore the bad reviews. You will only find negative things to write about if you go searching. Do us all a favour and stop putting a good hotel in the dark!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EGL Maintenance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews