We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home in the heart of Marrakech”
Review of Riad Dar Eliane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dar Eliane
Ranked #352 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from home in the heart of Marrakech”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Fantastic riad that made our holiday all the more enjoyable. The hustle & bustle of the main square and the various souks are just a few mins walk away, yet when you enter the Riad it's wonderfully tranquil, a welcome retreat from all the noise of the city.
We stayed 4 nights in total over the week, the staff happy to accomodate us as we went off on various trips away from Marrakech. There was no problem with us leaving a bag when we were away for a couple of nights, and Symon the night porter was always there to make breakfast and bring fresh mint tea whatever hour we were having to rise.
We stayed in two different rooms, both decorated to a high standard to create a real feel of the local culture. It was a real bonus to have a very effective wall mounted heater for the chilly nights, and a lovely large shower to return to after a days haggling in the markets.
Special thanks to the owner John who we met on our second day, and walked with us to the main square to find the local excursion operators to help us book a trip to the Sahara.
I cannot recommend this riad highly enough. Top service, excellent rooms and courtyard, a great roof terrace to take in the view, and probably the best mint tea we were served throughout our entire week.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olly_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    49
    19
    6
    12
See reviews for
26
190
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Wonderful riad, very smart. Only a 10 min walk to the big square. Very quiet riad and lovely roof top (with shower). Owner and personnel very friendly and service was outstanding. We were there with 2 boys aged 10 and 12 and we had a great 2 night stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller10061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Ryad Dar Eliane early October. The hosts were very welcoming.
The room we stayed in was very beautiful. The breakfast was very tasty and filling. If I ever go back to Marrakech, I will definitely stay their again. Thank you Dar Eliane

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamza h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights, didnt want to leave.! All the staff were fabulous, very friendly, always smiling and helpful. A special thanks to Sleeman ( sorry if the spelling is wrong!) he was more than happy to help wth anything at any time of the night.. a bulb blew in a lamp he had it fixed within seconds.We got lost getting back to the Riad on our first night, we rang him and within minutes he found us and escorted us back to the Riad all with a bright smiling face. Afterbuying more rugs than I had intended, Bouchra the owner personally took my rugs to the Post Office and rang me with a price to send then back to Australia.....all done in her own time.!! Only thing I would suggest would be a little more light in the rooms.I found it difficult to find things in my suitcase, when I mentioned this to Sleeman he put and extra lamp in my room ...still it could have been lighter. Overall I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this Riad to others. The warm greeting as well as mint tea upon arrival was a most welcomed surprise....Robyn Australia

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoulTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We spent 3 nights here earlier this month and we thought it was excellent. We arranged a transfer from the airport via the riad and Rachid was waiting when we arrived. We stayed 2 nights and returned from travelling for our last night in Morocco so stayed in 2 different rooms and both were excellent. The riad is beautifully decorated in Moroccan style and extremely clean. The riad is 10 minutes walk from Jemaa el Fna and close to Medersa Ben Youssef and Musee de Marrakech, When you return from the madness of the souks you can relax on the roof with a beer or wine which is lovely. The staff are very friendly and happy to help with anything. We would happily return here,

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 km away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#219 of 501 in Marrakech
175 reviews
1.1 km away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#287 of 501 in Marrakech
151 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#203 of 501 in Marrakech
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Riad Basma
Riad Basma
#256 of 501 in Marrakech
114 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Les Ammonites
Riad Les Ammonites
#225 of 501 in Marrakech
162 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Abaka
Riad Abaka
#267 of 501 in Marrakech
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Eliane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Eliane

Property: Riad Dar Eliane
Address: N39, Derb Maada,Azbezt | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#142 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#199 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Eliane 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad has been lovingly restored over many years by its English owner and offers sumptuous accommodation over two floors each of the spacious five double bedrooms has reversible air conditioning with en-suite bathrooms and their chic but authentic styles are to be savoured. The inner courtyard is surrounded by tall elegant arches, refreshed by two flowing fountains and only the whisper of water and the song of the birds will come to disturb your tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Riad Dar Eliane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Eliane Hotel Marrakech
Dar Eliane Marrakech
Dar Eliane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing