We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
459
47
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
47
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owner peter roof terrace atlas mountains wonderful cook cooking class mint tea tagine smallest room other guests home from home yogurt plunge pool tucked away busy medina the perfect place to stay wonderful hosts visiting marrakech
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We had a wonderful visit to Dar Zaman. Hassan greeted us and made every effort to attend to our comfort. He gave us a thorough orientation to the joys and perils of the medina and the Jemaa, and had very good suggestions about where and when to visit sites and to find food we liked. We signed up for a cooking class, which first involved Peter showing us around the market and the bakery, then had Karima leading us through the preparation of several recipes, with Hassan translating from her French and adding commentary. Mohammed, whose English is excellent, was good-humored and always eager to help.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pbattis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

In line with most of the comments below we were very happy with our 1 night stay in Marrakech with Dar Zaman.

Both Peter and his right hand man Hassan were great hosts. Hassan is a fantastic job at showing us the map giving us great hints and tips. Big shout out the the Orange cake... you will have to ask Hussan yourself when you stay. I don't want to give away his big secret!

Will certainly be visiting Dar Zaman if we return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stays a week in Riad Dar Zaman and despite our low expectation for this first trip to Morocco, we were extremely positively surprised with the warm welcome and care that the staff devoted to us throughout our whole stay. The homely feeling the hotel managed to create for us definitely enhanced our trip experience and made us think of Marrakesh as a true oasis where one can find not only shelter but also some true friends.

Room Tip: In the terrace you'd have more privacy and more space.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rafaelmaia2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

What can I say? Just perfect in every way... a wonderful little gem of a Riad which is situated in a truly authentic, quiet corner of the Medina. Easy access to taxis, souks, restaurants etc. Beautifully furnished and tastefully decorated throughout. Host Peter, and his truly wonderful staff, will ensure that you have a wonderful stay. Nothing is too much trouble for them, so friendly and helpful at all times. If you want to try something a little different, take one of their Moroccan cookery classes, you won’t be disappointed a great opportunity that shouldn’t be missed, and great fun too. The food at Dar Zaman is probably the finest that I’ve encountered in Morocco. I’ve visited Marrakech on more than one hundred occasions and the dining at Dar Zaman is truly special, a feast for the palate and the senses!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely..
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 101rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

So nice to be back to this beautiful Riad. As always, the staff was super sweet and helpful. Peter and Hassan, once again made our trip very especial. I can't wait to be back to this magical place. Thank you for making our stay and trip so fantastic!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank priscillacosta100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarZaman, Owner at Riad Dar Zaman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Always a pleasure, Priscilla! :-) Obrigado pelo carinho. It's an honour for us to have guests come back to stay again, we appreciate the trust and confidence you place in us.

Next time we'll take you to the Sahara ;-)

Best wishes from us all,
Peter, Hassan, Yassine, Mohamed and Karima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews