We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Hayati
Nearby Hotels
US$341
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Maipa(Marrakech)
US$104
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$441
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
428
3
0
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
3
0
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabdel hakroof terracetaxi rankatlas mountainsfew minutes walkheart of marrakechevery eveningtagineminacourtyardtranquilityriadrosessouksbougainvilleamoroccoolives
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2009

This place is heavenly. It's a tranquil,elegant sanctuary in the midst of the mad,mad Marrakech medina.

Some days were just too hot to brave the bazaars and sights. We were happy to spend an entire day in the cool freshness of the stunning courtyard or on the riad's lush terrace and plunge pool.

Abdel is the perfect young major domo who constantly plied us with iced refreshments. Mina is somewhat of a star in town. Her cooking is superb--freshest local produce beautifully presented.

We were struck by the great attention to detail and comfort here. Our stay was indeed memorable . We simply loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We were delayed on our long haul from from L.A. and arrived in Marrakech at two in the morning totally exhausted. Abdel had been waiting three hours for us and greeted us with his special smile . Within minutes we arrived at Hayati where refreshments were waiting . Our rooms were superbly comfortable we all fell into deep and peaceful sleep. The riad is so quiet and tranquil and the staff so caring that we felt at home almost immediately.

Breakfasts are served where you want it, at any hour ( in our case,noon), and virtually whatever you want is on offer--even "le cornflakes." Mina's home cooking easily beat some of the restaurants we tried.

Abdel and Mina get it just right. The service is warm and personal but always discreet.
We adored them both

Hayati is very beautiful in its elegant simplicity. Ron asked us for our evaluations and suggestions,but we were hard pressed to say that our stay was anything but "absolutely perfect."

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robcarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

My wife and I both gasped a little as we entered the stunning courtyard at Riad Hayati. It is like walking into a dream. Marble fountains, lush jasmine,palms and citrus trees are everywhere. Amongst the trees, a pair of canaries happily singing away. Paradise.

Our room was superbly comfortable with a bathtub big enough for two ! Vases of roses everywhere, wonderful bath amenities, fluffy robes,slippers. Extraordinary attention to detail.

About the service. Mina and Abdel get it just right. They are warm and friendly and so efficient, but are totally discreet at all times.

Without repeating the obvious, this place is about as perfect as we could have hoped for.
Very highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

I just wanted to add our thanks to the many I see here on Trip Advisor. Nina and I had the most brilliant,memorable honeymoon we could have hoped for. I had outlined a few questions to Ron about privacy, romantic restaurants, scenic day trips and cultural sights of Marrakech. Ron was clear and accurate about all his suggestions. We were presented with a menu of delights that we experienced throughout our ten day stay.

The riad is a little bit of paradise. Simply stunning in its simplicity and with great attention
to personal service and comfort. Abdel and Mina waft about providing little surprises throughout the day and evening. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Wonderful romantic breakfasts on our private terrace and even more romantic candlelit dinners in the evening.

We really can't praise this place enough except to say thank you for making our honeymoon so memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

I still have a big smile on my face when I remember our stay at Riad Hayati. What a delightful place for romance.

Out little suite was deeply comfortable in muted tones with rich antique carpets. We had our own private terrace lush with bourgainvillea and coco palms. Even a small plunge pool.

There is a cheery,relaxed atmosphere here that blies the super efficient,personal service. Abdel and Mina are warm and friendly and so enthusiastic about the riad. They are clearly proud of it and enjoy receiving guests.

So many fine things have been said about this property but i think it really has to be experienced before one can totally understand its magic.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonRomantico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews