We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of Marrakech, STAY HERE- YOU WILL LOVE IT”
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #39 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We arrived with average expectations that you would have traveling around this area but was blown away! - This place is fantastic - if you stay elsewhere you are missing out!
Finding the place is a little confusing - but once you work it out you will be so glad to stay here, we met up with a lot of other travellers who were quite jealous of just how great our place was- a home away from home.
It is a 10 min stroll to the main square and a very safe area, the staff are the best and made our stay. We had the Dinner - ate like kings, their breakfast was great too - just like you would have at home on a summers day at home without the deadlines they even put on some Kiwi Tunes for us making us feel at home. The staff made us feel very happy with Marrakech ensuring we would have a good time and safe.
FYI - depending on the time you go the evenings can be cold - their AC is great for both heat and cool, just remember to ensure the 'sun' is showing on the remote if you want warmth or you will have a chilly night sleep - takes about 5 mins for the heat to come through... Only downside was having to leave - Thank-you!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fly1ng_K1w1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 463 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2011

Marrakech was not the place for us.A total culture shock BUT would not have missed it for the world.
Oliver in the dar janat was everything that tripadvisor said he was.
The staff were attentive BUT OLIVER and his beautiful riad made our stay special.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellington7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

My 20 something daughter and I traveled to Marrakech. She picked out this riad from the reviews on Trip Advisor, and the reviews did not disappoint!!! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We got there and they asked us if we wanted lunch, which they then ran to the market to buy the food fresh and cook it.
The riad's location is a 5 minute walk to the main souk, but that is what makes the riad special... you get a real feel for living there by walking the streets. The only reason I gave the sleep quality a 4 is for the rooster that woke us up each morning. The rooms were great.
The staff told us where to go for dinner, and then walked us there. They give you cell phones in case you get lost in all alley's/streets. Oliver even managed to have one of the staff give my daughter a henna tattoo on her hand (very inexpensive)
I would recommend this oasis to anyone. Sip a glass of wine on the 3rd floor roof, and listen to the sounds of the city around you.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathyD2274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed in The Riad for 4 nights. The owner arranged a minivan to come and pick us up at the airport. When we got to the riad the owner welcomed us with a glass of wine on the roof terrace. It is a great spot to visit Marrakech as it is a 5 minute walk to the square Djema El Fna. The staff was great, we will never forget the rich breakfast on the roof every morning.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlotz-Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We loved our stay in Riad Dar Najat, the staff were delightful - honest, engaging, and helpful. The Riad was really lovely, and really interesting, with different places you could happily chill out in if you needed a break from hectic Marrakech outside. Especially recommend the dinner, the food was incredible (and was more than we could finish) and our 'waiter' was fascinating to chat to. The breakfasts were also lovely. I will certainly return if back in Marrakech! Not easy to find the Riad from where the taxis stop - good idea to take the staff up on any offer to escort you there!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
1.8 km away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,038 reviews
0.7 km away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#32 of 500 in Marrakech
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
580 reviews
0.4 km away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#81 of 500 in Marrakech
559 reviews
0.9 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: €75 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Najat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing