We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #42 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I stayed 2 weeks in Morokko, several cities and hotels of different classes and this one was by far the best!
Everyone is so friendly and attentive- starting with the fresh orange juice and delicious sweet tea upon arrival, to tourist advices for hours. Breakfast late is nor problem- and btw the breakfast just is amazing! This hotel also serves dinner, has wifi, etc... Parking is near by. Long hot showers no problem. Nightly conversations under the stars on cosy couches- no problem- or go for a chess play =)
The team will pick you up and bring you to the central square on your first day if you're not getting around easily. Also, we were so lucky one of them found us during our shopping escapades and brought our bags back to the hotel for us, while we were buying more things =)
Really lovely people- i would come back to Marakesh just because of them.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 306Anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Huge thanks from all Dar Najat for your kind words my Friends.
Has been a chance knowing you.
We are looking forward having this chance again and do not hesitate recommending the Riad Dar Najat around!
Many thanks again.
Yours,DarNajat@Team.
Cheers,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

My husband and I went to Marrakesh for about a week and stayed at Riad Dar Najat. We had such a wonderful stay and it is mainly because of the wonderful and attentive staff. The room was comfortable yet small. However, that doesn't matter because you should be in your room only to sleep when in Marrakesh! Instead, you should have the delicious breakfast provided by the riad on the rooftop or lounge on the couches. You should also enjoy the hot tub that is there. The location was perfect to walk to Djemaa-El-Fnaa and everyone there just made the stay a delight.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi to our guests & friends and a huge thanks for your very kind post here on Trip Advisor which is essential for Dar Najat.
Be sure that having you Home was a real chance.
Please, do not hesitate recommending the Riad around and we will do our real best!
Many thanks again and lets say..See you soon!
Faithfully,DarNajat@Team.
Cheers,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The rooms are cozy but it is the old part of the city. They served us breakfast every morning on the rooftop and everyone was very helpful and friendly. They also gave us recommendations on nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: The call to prayer is going to wake you up in the am unless you close your windows and put on the ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 214gregn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi and many thanks to our new friends & Guests for their kind words regarding Dar Najat & Staff
A pleasure having you Home my friends and do not hesitate recommending the place around and we will do our real best.
Yours,DarNajat@Team.
Cheers,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at Dar Najat in October, and we had an amazing time. The location is just a few minutes walk from the main square at Jemm Al Fna and near some nice restaurants. The riad has a nice central courtyard and a lovely rooftop lounge area with great seating and views over the Medina. The rooms were comfortable and clean and everything was well-maintained. What set Dar Najat apart for us was the staff. They were super attentive, extremely friendly, and had great recommendations for places to eat and things to do. When you are a stranger in a strange land and cannot speak the language, it is super comforting to have someone there to help you with communication and getting your bearings - and of all the places we stayed in Morocco, they were the best. Highly recommend this riad to anyone staying in Marrakech.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ArmyAnt-NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi Dear Friends and a huge thanks for your very kind post.
Your piece of help is brilliant and has been a real pleasure knowing both of you.
We will be super glad to have the chance to see you back and maybe too in our other Riad on the Atlantic Coast, Riad Bab Essaouira as said before.
Again, many thanks and lets say..See you soon my friends!
Sincerely yours,Dar Najat@Team.
Cheers,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

If I could design my ideal home it would look like this. Southern African/Moroccan themed art and decor. I’m not normally into that stuff but was so cool.

Lucky to have dinner with the owner who was great fun to hang with and designed the place himself. It’s the people you meet along the way is part of the experience.

Everyone working there was so helpful. Felt so nicely spoilt/lucky being there

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bellasmagicmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi and many thanks for the really lovely post here dear friend.
Has been a chance knowing such gracious friends & guests and we mean it.
Just be sure that we all would be really glad having the chance to see you back and maybe on the Atlantic Coast too in our other place, Riad Bab Essaouira you might love too as said.
Has been a pleasure having our Cool evening and as said before .." not every day lucky enough to have 2 wonderful ladies around for a dinner "
Yours,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
593 reviews
1.2 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.2 km away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 500 in Marrakech
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#32 of 500 in Marrakech
778 reviews
1.8 km away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,060 reviews
1.7 km away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#69 of 500 in Marrakech
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: €77 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Najat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing