We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review”
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #38 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our New Years eve break. What a wonderful time we had. Oliver the owner and the staff could not do enough for us. We felt part of the family.
We will def be going back. Everything about this stay was perfect,the rooms were clean and very nicely decorated. room sevice when ever we wanted any drinks...food fab...breakfast with a smile.
The location is just a 5 min stroll to the main square. A must is the horse and carriage..what a way to see the town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 399 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

I can only recommend you to stay and to experiment what is real retreat and peace in the middle of la Medina of Marrakesh. How lucky and spoiled you will be by staying at this unique place, with an amazing deco and the all staff always ready to help you on any of your requests.
But most of all, you will get the best service, always with a touching smile and the sweetest words. I really have to say that I was more than surprised but mesmerized by all the care I was given to. You will have spacious bedrooms, free drinks, best food, and great view from the top second terrace. What would you more?

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xavier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this exquisite little riad while in Marrakesh over New Years. The location was wonderful, beautifully decorated, clean, and quaint, close to the square, and the souks, but perhaps the best part of our stay was the incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Sayid and Tariq are just two among a group of people that work around the clock to make sure that you have the best stay every. Would highly recommend this riad to anyone!! (Would suggest that you have at least one meal here, as the riad makes an absolutely delicious dinner [book in the morning]).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCanadianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This riad brought me together with my family for a warm and welcoming holiday in a traditional Moroccan setting. In this bed & breakfast type setting, the rooms are small, but lovely and surround a beautiful, open courtyard common area. Wonderful traditional breakfasts were served on the main floor or on the rooftop terrace overlooking the old town. Staff are friendly and helpful - doing everything from escorting our driver through the old town to preparing a lovely intimate dinner on our last evening. The new years celebration - with wonderful food and drink, a Moroccan band, and belly dancers was a and bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth_Ellen5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I was just at this lovely Riad for my first visit to Marrakech and it was beyond amazing. Coming in, you are instantly greeted by the warmest people who make you feel right at home. The Riad is tucked away from the chaos of the Old Town but is in the perfect location; we didn't drive anywhere the three days we were in town (we just walked, and walked, and walked). The rooms are lovely; clean and very beautifully decorated with awesome bathrooms and great showers! There is a lovely lobby for late night chess games and three levels of terraces for outdoor teas, drinks, etc. At night, the Riad was quiet and we slept so well : )

Eat lots here, as the food is delicious and home-made...also very reasonably priced! Breakfast (included) was served every morning and was a wonderful mix of european croissants, moroccan bread, and awesome coffee...all served outside overlooking the rooftops of Marrakech. Dinners were extra but well worth the money as the food was authentic and served in a relaxed atmosphere making it feel like you were really at home, not in a hotel.

The owner and staff are wonderful...they have great advice for shopping, spas, etc and will help you find anything. We were here for New Year's Eve and the party was unforgettable.

I cannot say enough wonderful things; Riad Dar Najat made Marrakech the trip of a lifetime. Stay here!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBF1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
1.8 km away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,038 reviews
0.7 km away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#32 of 500 in Marrakech
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
580 reviews
0.4 km away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#74 of 500 in Marrakech
559 reviews
0.9 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: €75 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Najat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing