We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
117
24
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
24
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful riadfree airport transfershampoo and shower gelminutes walk to the maineach morningtraditional moroccan stylewould definitely stay here againfantastic staymint teacrepeskhalidcourtyardsuitesquaremedinataximorocco
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Beautiful Riad in convenient location in the Kasbah area. Rooms were clean and nice and breakfast was nice to have. There is a rooftop area that is nice to go and hand out on. The only complaint we had was the plastic cover to the courtyard was always on and it made it hot and stuffy in the "exterior" spaces inside the courtyard. I think they remove it in the summer which would have been much nicer.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tanyatanimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This riad is brilliant, it is very clean and wonderfully quiet after the hustle of the medina. Breakfast is of traditional Moroccan style offering breads and jams but certainly sets you up for the day. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CH1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I could not say enough about our experience at this Riad... the place is magical!! The building itself is tucked off of a side street in the portion of the medina near the palace. It’s very walkable to the Jamma al Fna and pleasantly clear of some of the chaos of that square. The neighborhood is bustling during the day, but feels very peaceful and safe at the evening. Our suite was immaculate and the rest of the hotel grounds were always clean and quite. There is a lovely rooftop and the dipping pool is wonderful to cool your legs after a hot walk through the souks. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating and we had no problems getting to or from th Riad. The airport shuttle was incredibly easy. Breakfast is lovely each morning. We were sad to leave and would definitely stay here again if back in Marrakesh.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

First time in Marrakech, first time in Morocco and first time in Africa so we did not know what to expect. The cab driver left us in a corner and said “you walk down that road and turn right until you find it because I cannot go in from this side.” We made it and before seeing the door thought we were lost.

When you see the door it looks very nice and you wonder what to expect. Khadija opened and was so nice we suspected that this would not be a bad experience. She was very helpful to get started in our trip.

At night when we entered tired this felt like a dream...beautiful, calm and so very quiet. Slept like a baby and even the guests were mindful not to disturb, so I guess it brought out the best in all of us. Khalid was also a huge part of the experience, serious and courteous with his 6 languages did not hesitate to offer any help in case we needed council in the rest of our trip.

From here we had to move to another hotel to start a tour. Supposedly a more expensive hotel, but it doesn’t even compete.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Stobon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Great Riad to stay in Marrakesh, spotlessly clean, good location, friendly helpful staff with super comfortable beds. Would stay in this Riad again and fully recommend it. Breakfast was traditional for Morocco and very enjoyable although not huge, but certainly sufficient food. Inside the Riad is wonderfully quiet after the noise of the city outside.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews