We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
802
57
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
57
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean peres bahia palace petit prince his team roof terrace mirage room an oasis smallest room the main square jewish quarter the hustle and bustle cooking class mint tea breakfast is served airport pickup atlas mountains hidden away
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I spent a weekend in the Petit Prince room at Riad Dar One and can't wait to come back. The hotel staff made the experience entirely stress-free; Hassan was especially helpful organizing airport transfers, giving recommendations for activities, and serving up delicious mint tea while I worked in the riad's common area. Spending time in the medina in Marrakech can be really turbulent as hundreds of market workers hawk their goods and services, so I really appreciated having somewhere quiet and safe to return after a tiring day in the souks and Jemma el Fna.

Some important things to note about this riad:
1) The wifi is strong and reliable. I worked remotely for several hours during my stay and encountered no issues with connecting.
2) Breakfast is served in the hotel's intimate courtyard, where hotel staff go out of their way to create a tranquil environment.
3) The riad has only six rooms. The ratio between hotel staff and guests was almost 1-to-1, which makes the experience more hospitable than the larger hotels outside the medina.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This is a small, understated and hidden away riad which offers a quiet refuge away from the bustling streets and alleys outside. The staff are fantastic, the decor is the right side of minimal and there's a cosy lounge off the courtyard of you want to retreat further for a quiet read, or to see which part of the amazing city you've managed to negotiate your way through.

Room Tip: The Sirocco room on the roof is incredible, with its own roof terrace and lounger
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Jean Peres is my favourite Riad owner and my first contact when booking a trip.

Riad Dar One is located close to Bahia Palace and easily accessible. Fantastic location, beautifully decorated rooms and super friendly staff.

There is a gorgeous roof terrace to take breakfast and mint tea.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank nicolecostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We just came back from a fantastic 4-night stay at Riad Dar One. From the moment you step into the Riad you enter an oasis, while just walking distance from practically all the major sights in the city. Excellent service, extremely friendly and helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast and dinner. We also booked appointments to the hammam and a cooking course through the Riad which we can highly recommend. All in all a great stay and we will definitely stay here again when we return to Marrakech!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lnlh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Amazing !! Great service !! Cool place !! Abdel and the girls can’t do enough ...... comfy , you want for nothing !!
Happen to do a crossover with friends and the rare occasion when it rains it did that night !!!! So we where all set to go out and ........ ahgrrr .... !! And the boys said why don’t you stay home !! Fire on , we can send out for a carry in !! Glass of wine & pizza !! Perfecto !! Sat to 1in the morning , just like home !! Thank u again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews