We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
525
79
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
79
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace the main square atlas mountains yogurt the ground floor mint tea plunge pool an oasis of calm the hustle and bustle wonderful stay busy city sun loungers spent nights long weekend tucked away taxi driver old city
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

My spouse and I had a fantastic time and this riad played a significant role in forming that opinion. They were fantastic about communicating ahead of time and they handled our airport transportation seamlessly (extra cost). Our breakfast meals were delicious and the service was great. We had dinner at the riad twice (extra cost) and those meals were fantastic! The building is beautiful and you have everything you need right there. Everyone who works there was so very nice. The only complaint we had was the bed was not very comfortable - but this is certainly not something that should keep you from enjoying this very friendly, clean, and efficient riad.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Riad Altair location is excellent, very close to the main attractions. The Riad is situated in a very quiet neighbourhood. We selected to dine in a couple of times and the food was exceptional. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you guys and girls for everything!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nomad731008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We loved Riad Altair, it is beautiful inside, immaculately clean, a really quiet oasis away from the busy streets outside. Marie and her colleagues are so friendly and really helpful. They were just the right level of attentive, we were never bothered but they were super helpful when we needed it (booked us taxis, let us use the spare day room for a shower before we left for the airport). Breakfasts were delicious, a different local treat to try each day along with croissants, yoghurts and fruit. Room was spacious, very comfy beds. Well worth sitting up on the roof, great views of Marrakech and mountains beyond. We loved it at Riad Altair, would recommend to friends and family and will stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank eliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

My family visited for a new adventure, such a lovely place, just like home - friendly welcoming people. Rooms beautiful with air conditioning bathrobes and toiletries - just what you need after a hot day exploring, especially in August. Fabulous location, in the middle of Marrakech but only 10 mins away from the main square which is always busy day or night. Home cooked food amazing and presented in a posh restaurant style.
Noelle and Red One were great and made my Birthday very special!!
A trip to the Atlas Mountains is a must, and lunch with your feet in the stream from the waterfalls a fun but good experience. All arranged by the hotel, lovely people and would recommend it t anyone!!! thank you Riad Altair

Room Tip: All rooms are Great!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Riah Altair is run by some special, caring people. They were very welcoming and willing to answer all of our questions. It is clean and the food is good. The location is great as we walked to the Souk.

Room Tip: Just ask and you can have food in the courtyard or in your room. The people there are very accommodating. Our room was large with a desk, sitting area, bed and bathroom. Couldn't ask for more.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janice and Davi... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews