We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
380
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend casathe hustle and bustlepeace and tranquilitybusy medinaatlas mountainstaginehome from homebeautiful oasishammockssuitehindpalmtreesmoroccofireplacesouks
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We have been to Casa Taos twice; the first time I was pregnant, and the second time with our seven month old daughter and my mother. It's a slice of heaven.

The rooms are spacious, unique and beautifully decorated. The entire place is an oasis of tranquility. The pool is beautiful, there are hammocks to laze in and the food and drink is authentic and absolutely delicious - and extremely affordable coming in at around £300 for three adults and a baby for a week, including wine and gin and tonics most evenings. The choice of food is limited compared to a larger hotel, but nothing is too much trouble and the quality is wonderful. On both trips we went out for dinner somewhere much more expensive on one night, and both times we wished we had stayed "home".

The owners, Hachim and Karima, and their staff are all absolutely delightful. They are very generous friendly people, they all played with our baby daughter and offered to look after her whilst we ate. They could not have been more accomodating, providing a crib, high chair, transportation with a baby seat and even setting up a brand new fridge for us to store her baby food and milk. They gave us us toys such as an infant rocking horse for her to play with. There is a real family atmosphere, but it is also incredibly quiet and peaceful as there are I think only seven rooms available at any one time. There is a library of books to borrow in several languages and the ambience is wonderful. A lot of the food is grown in the garden of the hotel, and they are happy to provide advice on Moroccan cooking so that you can try it at home.

On our second trip we found some day old puppies that had been abandoned. Hachim allowed us to bring them into the hotel and keep them despite not knowing their origin, helped us to look after them and find an animal sanctuary to take them in. "Above and beyond" has never been more true.

The only downside is that there is nothing much within walking distance, you need a taxi to see the sights. However it's a fantastic location for a relaxing break.

We really feel we have made friends here and will certainly go back.

Room Tip: If you want anything just ask (politely)! They are extremely accomodating.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lmg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is a fantastic guesthouse that offers a break from the hustle of Marrakech. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The food and service are fantastic. It is the perfect place for relaxing by the pool whilst also being within a 20minute (10 euro) taxi ride from the city.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TKAIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

From the moment we arrived, we felt at home. The staff are professional, kind and very friendly with children. Special kudos to Hicham and Hint. The home-made and home-grown food is sublime and the rooms colourful, light and clean.

Room Tip: There are some rooms up stairs but also on ground level if walking is difficult
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Loved this place.
owner and staff we lovely and helpful , they couldn't do enough for you.
Had a tranquil and relaxing time here for 12 nights , will definitely be back

Food was amazing .....,.but if you fancied something else not on the menu they will happily accommodate even the fussiest pallets

Our accommodation was excellent and one day a member of staff showed us the other rooms which were of equal high quality

Echo and Toffee the family dogs were lovely too

Cant recommend this place highly enough

I urge you to spend some time here, you won't be disappointed

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I researched many hotels for a family trip to Marrakech for a relaxing weekend, good food and fun for the children. I am very pleased to have found and chosen Casa Taos. We were welcomed with open arms by the staff and the children loved them. Hicham, the owner is charming and the perfect host. He could not have made us more welcome.
The food was delicious and varied, cooked and prepared by Hicham himself. My favourite was the paella with prawns. The children's food was simple and delicious.
Each morning, we were given home-made pastries, bread, organic yoghurt and freshly cooked eggs. The perfect way to start the day.

The gardens surrounding the pool and main house are well kept, with lemon and orange trees dotted around the property. My son took much delight in picking his own orange to be freshly squeezed for breakfast.

Hicham's son was delightful and the perfect companion for my 4yr old son to play football around the orange trees.

The Pavilion Room was perfect for a family, with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a living room - the decor is simple, tasteful and the rooms are very comfortable. If it gets too hot, there is A/C or on a cold night, one can light the fire.

The overall experience was peaceful and relaxing. We were lucky that all the other guests were really nice, we enjoyed meeting them and no one minded the children jumping in/out of the pool. There were other families with children and some couples travelling alone. The swimming pool was un-heated however we got used to it and spent most of stay in the pool.

For those that like or need to feed their children early, breakfast starts at 8.30am and Dinner at 7.30pm which for some families may be quite late with young children.

Room Tip: Pavilion Room great for families or two couples
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews