We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Riad Dalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dalia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Very authentic and traditional rooms. The location is great inside the medina. Very helpful staff and tastful breakfast. The room is very clean. Despite the fact that the toilet doors are just "decorative", the overall experience was awesome!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leonidas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Stay for a couple of days in a triple room.
very comfortable and clean.
The staff was very helpful -
all the meals were so delicious and they show me how to prepare some of the typical local food.
very cool place to stay in the soko.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Priscilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I have never stayed at a riad before so I have nothing to compare however this place was absolutely amazing. The staff were so nice, helpful, and accommodating. I stayed with a friend and we enjoyed our meals there. They were absolutely delicious. The staff did everything they could o make our stay a pleasant one. You will not be disappointing staying at this riad!!

Room Tip: The riad only has five rooms. We had the downstairs room and it was just fine and preferred it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLM711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We had booked this Riad 2 weeks before our arrival. When we arrived the owner welcomed us at the airport and told us he had a double booking and that we would be transferred to another Riad. Same conditions, same price. Later on a new couple arrived at the same riad with the same story. 2 double bookings in 2 days? However, we had a great time in the other riad, but haven't heard anything from the owner (as he had promised).
Therefore hard to say anything about Riad Dalia, only about their service.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank katie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

This is the first riad we stayed in Morocco and we really love it there. The location is great, in the medina, just 10 min walk to the Jamaa-el-Fna (and can walk along the main road so its hard to get lost) and in the area which is quiet enough to have a good rest. The breakfast is also very nice. One tips: if you need privacy try choosing the rooms on the second floor.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chidsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 km away
Riad La Rose Du Desert
Riad La Rose Du Desert
#11 of 306 in Marrakech
284 reviews
1.4 km away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 499 in Marrakech
2,109 reviews
2.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,309 reviews
6.4 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
9.3 km away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dalia

Address: 40 derb Tizegarine | Rue Dar El Bacha Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 306 Speciality Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: €34 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dalia 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dalia, located near the palace of Pasha Glaoui, once home of a boss of it renovated by the miniaturist painter Mohamed El MRAMER, create a calming effect. A vine (Arabic Dalia) and a fountain adorn a patio surrounded by 5 bedrooms. In this haven of serenity, your desires will be satisfied by the artist and his staff. Your vacation will be a dream holiday. Warm welcome, airport transfer, shows organized, traditional Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Dalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing