We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Maipa(Marrakech)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$273
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad Princesse du Desert(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
377
163
27
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
163
27
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracemint teajemaa elthe main squareexcellent locationquiet side streetminutes walk from the mainthe ground floorhighly recommend this riadevery morningplenty of hot waterairport pickupchicken tagineyogurtatlas mountainsjacuzzihammam
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Our stay at L'Heure D'Ete was overall a nice experience. It is a beautifully decorated riad (with candles in the evening and flowers in the hall) and has an incredibly good location - literally a 2 min walk from Jemaa El Fna square. Places like the El Badi Palace and other southern tourist attractions are also close.

Our room was quite decent, with it's own bathroom, safe and king size bed. There was room service every day and on one day they even surprised us with some aromatic oils with candles on the table.

The only problem is that they don't seem to be prepared for colder temperatures. Now this is generally true for a lot of places in Marrakech, so our room temperature was, however a bit chilly, nothing special in the city in January.
What I found a bit annoying however was that we had breakfast every morning on the roof terrace, in a tent, which although had a small heater, was cold everytime. I ate my breakfast in my jacket and a blanket around my legs.
Because of the low temperatures we also couldn't use the jacuzzi as it is outside and was too cold everytime we wanted to get in.

The staff is generally very helpful and attentive, they are eager to explain what to see in Marrakech and provide you with some useful tips about how to get around in the city, what are the reasonable prices, what to avoid, etc.

If I could give one advice, it would be to move the breakfast somewhere indoor (maybe downstairs in the common area) for colder months, as it is really a not pleasant experience to start the day being so cold.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The Riad was our first hand experience of local Marrakech. We stayed three nights here. The welcome area downstairs was fine. Decent space. You can't get here alone and have to rely on the porter.
The rooms we got was very small. I was shocked actually as it ws quite crammed and so was the bathroom. The smell in reception was very nice but in the room it was bad so we had to ask for a candle or something.

Lighting in the room was also quite low.
This was more like a homely stay wherein there is limited staff who you will see everyday. They were helpful and listened to your needs and tried to address the same, so in that sense I would say that for whatever time we stayed it was ok. As this is a busy place and close to medina, I was expecting noises in the morning. But that was not the case. It was very quiet and no disturbance in the morning which was good.

The breakfast was minimal and pretty much sourced from outside and probably heated there. Very small kitchen but they were helpful with what we needed like I needed some hot boiling water once and once I wanted to heat something in the microwave. They allowed me in the kitchen to do so.

However, there was an issue with vegetarian once as we are vegetarians and on the third day the food we got was not vegetarian and they didnt have any other alternative. Its basically what they have and it wasn't llike they knew we were veg so would cater to that. Maybe the first two days we got lucky to find something veg!

We also did hammam at the place. I didnt enjoy it as it was bit rushed. The massage was better but the bath was not at all gentle. The way the lady was scrubbing or the way she was throwing water, was all very rough.

They did have the hot tub facility but in winter, the water does not heat up enough to use it. If you have plans to just sleep and be out then this Riad is a good option. However, if you are looking for spending time at the hotel itself, i would not recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chotisiasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Well run Riad close to the main square. Clean rooms and nice rooftop for breakfast, lounging, evening glass of wine or jacuzzi. Sanna in the reception and all the rest of the staff are very helpful and polite. Great stay!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

this riad was amazing! the staff was very friendly and helpful. it has a traditional and very pretty decor. the location is ideal..jist a few minutes walk to jemaa el fnaa. and only a few min taxi ride to gueliz (the new city). breakfast and meals are offered on the rooftop terrace, which is very nice. we would definitely recommend this riad to anyone visiting marrakech. we loved it!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank maroofa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Great location and amazing staff!!

Everyone that works at the Riad will go out of their way to help you and make you feel at home! It is located just a few minutes away from the main Jemaa el-Fnaa square, so you do not have far to walk to be where the action is, however it is in a little quiet side street, therefore very peaceful for you to have a rest when needed! It is ideal for your stay in Marrakech!
The room we had was small, but perfect for our needs. I understand, that there are bigger rooms available should you need this. The whole Riad is decorated in a very traditional style. There are no TVs in the rooms - but we didn't miss it, as there is WIFI throughout!
The roof top jacuzzi helped us unwind after a full day of walking, which is on the lovely sunny roof terrace, where you can relax, have a lovely tea or just take in the sun.

I can not recommend this Riad enough and would like to thank all the staff for marking our stay extra special!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alya22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews