We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
146
51
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
51
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely riad tucked away minute walk an oasis stayed for nights excellent stay pool area fresh orange juice narrow streets moroccan style taxis medina terrace airport square nicolas twin
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We walked in and our jaw dropped. When we opened the door it was miles better than we expected. The communal area has a great relaxing atmosphere with stunning lighting and traditional high end decor. Prices of alcohol are very reasonable by Marrakech standards. Our room and en suite was utterly stunning and we had a massive balcony looking over the riad. The photos don't do this place justice. The staff we more than helpful and friendly - so much so that the night staff guy walked us 15 minutes through the unfamiliar streets and personally ensured we got in a taxi. On our last night they were out of the wine we order so the 'brine' the night shift guy went out and got it within 5 mins and I didn't even ask. The lounge about area and pool area is amazing to relax and so immaculate. If I ever come back I will undoubtedly book this again. 5*!!!!! I'm here now and will be sad to leave.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cpj_106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Beautiful riad in the middle of nowhere.. quite daunting when you arrive as the area doesn't feel particularly safe nor is it very nice. Once you walk through the main door it is a really lovely riad and so quiet! The staff cannot speak hardly any english so whenever you want help or advice they have to call somebody else outside the villa which can be rather annoying. They are all very kind though!
Breakfast is bread and jam with tea or coffee... we were rather disappointed by this especially when it is stated as free breakfast and this is all we got. Be prepared to carb up everyday!
The riad is far from most things and if you want to eat and drink you have to walk 30-35 mins to the closest restaurant as you can't get taxis within the souk/medina area. Taxis to outside into the new city are very expensive therefore if on a budget you will have to walk most places. The fridge in our room was broken and took a lot of hassle to sort this - annoying when it is boiling hot and you just want a cold drink in your room! Air con is not particularly powerful either, in the august heat this was noticeable!

Overall it was a lovely place but food and location lets it down.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliejyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We spent time in Riad Charai in March 2017, and we highly recommend it.
The place is beautiful and awesome, the staff is nice and kind (French and Moroccan), and the place is perfectly located. We loved the area, the design and the service.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clémentine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I loved everything in this hotel! I preferred to spend my time inside than outside of the hotel. The staff are so kind and polite. The room big and 100%Moroccan style. You have to try the traditional food from Fatima's hands

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Saqer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

(Traveled Dec '15, forgot to write a review)
What a gem!! Absolutely beautiful and so romantic. Room was spacious and gorgeous, breakfast was lovely, big and yummy (best fresh orange juice I ever had!!) and the staff was professional and caring. Marrakesh was hot, but did not feel any of it indoors, quite amazing. I'm in love with this place!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews