We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
418
33
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
33
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsville nouvellecitrus treesthe hustle and bustletaxi standtaginethe ground floorten minute walklarge bathroomquiet oasisyogurtvisit marrakechjemaa elhome away from homeclementineantoinecourtyardmedina
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

This riad is simply beautiful. It is in a good location in the medina but far enough out to get away from the hustle and bustle. Breakfast was lovely and my only regret is that I only had time for two nights in this riad.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank DestinationLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

As soon as we arrived it was clear the service was going to be of a very high standard, and so it was.

The staff are amazingly welcoming and accommodating, and together with the owners, made an already very special stay a truly memorable one, and indeed one to sing about from the rooftops.

Heated pool (exactly what we wanted in the slightly cooler November air), fresh clementines, oranges and lemons plucked directly from the trees in the courtyard, 1st rate recommendations on where to eat, what to watch out for in the way of scams, how to get from A to B, what to expect to pay, babysitting, massage/spa treatments locally and booking them all.

A very great thank you to our hosts and the fantastic staff in making our far too short stay extra special.

I highly recommend this Riad, especially for a young family as we are, but equally friends, couples and anyone else!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank SriLankaSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

lovely traditional riad on the outskirts of the old town.

On arrival greeted by hotel owner Angela, who briefed us on the city, gave us a map, and gave us some VERY useful tips for a city that can be quite overwhelming.

Room itself was elegant and of traditional Moroccan design. Bed huge and comfortable, air conditioned.

Main court yard, was exceptional, and orthough not huge, was a beautiful environment to relax in.

Breakfast was good, and very apt for the climate.

Ahmed "jack of all trades hotel staff" was fantastic and friendly. Checking in with us as we left the riad to ensure we knew the where we was going, and on return to see what we had been up to. Organised a cab for airport transfers very early for the morning of departure, and left what food he could for breakfast in our room for the next morning.

Dinner was also very nice, set meal at 280 dirhams which you eat under cover in the lovely candle lite court yard.

NO.1 advise for marrakech, download and save an offline map from google maps of marrakech, you can then use GPS free. Made negotiating the city easy, and would have been impossible without.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely Riad during a couple of nights with friends & babies. It is located close to the outer wall of the Medina. It is a great escape after a stroll through the busy Souk, for a cold drink and a dip in the little pool.

Highlights
- the staff is just amazing and is great with kids
- rooms are clean and decorated with love
- the courtyard is all romantic lit up with candles by night

(Few) low lights
- it is a bit of a walk to Jamaa el Fna (15-25min)
- dinner is upon request, prepared with love but then heated up - good but could be better

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Riad Clementine is a lovingly restored building with a great pool. The riad has the traditional courtyard downstairs with trees and tables, but the pool is upstairs. That's great because it's in the sun, more private, and larger than most riad pools.

I liked the location because it was in the medina but near the taxi park and an exterior wall, so when you get lost--and you WILL get lost--you can always walk out of the medina to where cars are allowed and catch a taxi back to the taxi park. They let you out right near the medina gate, and Riad Clementine is just a 3 minute walk. Also, if you want to walk into new Marakecch and visit the famous gardens, etc., that is all within walking distance.

Our dinner was good, and the breakfasts fine, with of course, delicious fresh squeezed orange juice and good coffee and tea.

All of the recommendations that the hotel provided were top notch--from our amazing medina guide, Saad--to restaurants and rental car companies.

If you are going to Marakecch, I recommend you splurge for a nice hotel in this part of your trip. It is a VERT DIFFICULT CITY (and we've been all over the world) and you want a nice hotel to escape to. Owners Angela and Antoine have created a well-run hotel. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Openeyesandmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews