We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location fabulous hosts”
Review of Riad Clementine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Clementine
Ranked #74 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2015

It is in the medina about 50 steps from Bab (i.e. gate) Marrouch. Taxis can drop you off 25 steps from the front door. If you Riad is in the medina, you know that this is a great thing.
Owners and staff are great, We booked for a week, but on the second night, we stayed with our daughter in Gueliz. On the next morning, the owners were concerned that we did not use the Riad the previous night and tracked us down via email and phone in order to ensure that we were safe. We were very grateful.
Breakfast is great ; toasted bread, jams and hot milk for coffee.

Room Tip: no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank botumasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

This riad is simply beautiful. It is in a good location in the medina but far enough out to get away from the hustle and bustle. Breakfast was lovely and my only regret is that I only had time for two nights in this riad.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank DestinationLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

As soon as we arrived it was clear the service was going to be of a very high standard, and so it was.

The staff are amazingly welcoming and accommodating, and together with the owners, made an already very special stay a truly memorable one, and indeed one to sing about from the rooftops.

Heated pool (exactly what we wanted in the slightly cooler November air), fresh clementines, oranges and lemons plucked directly from the trees in the courtyard, 1st rate recommendations on where to eat, what to watch out for in the way of scams, how to get from A to B, what to expect to pay, babysitting, massage/spa treatments locally and booking them all.

A very great thank you to our hosts and the fantastic staff in making our far too short stay extra special.

I highly recommend this Riad, especially for a young family as we are, but equally friends, couples and anyone else!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank SriLankaSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

lovely traditional riad on the outskirts of the old town.

On arrival greeted by hotel owner Angela, who briefed us on the city, gave us a map, and gave us some VERY useful tips for a city that can be quite overwhelming.

Room itself was elegant and of traditional Moroccan design. Bed huge and comfortable, air conditioned.

Main court yard, was exceptional, and orthough not huge, was a beautiful environment to relax in.

Breakfast was good, and very apt for the climate.

Ahmed "jack of all trades hotel staff" was fantastic and friendly. Checking in with us as we left the riad to ensure we knew the where we was going, and on return to see what we had been up to. Organised a cab for airport transfers very early for the morning of departure, and left what food he could for breakfast in our room for the next morning.

Dinner was also very nice, set meal at 280 dirhams which you eat under cover in the lovely candle lite court yard.

NO.1 advise for marrakech, download and save an offline map from google maps of marrakech, you can then use GPS free. Made negotiating the city easy, and would have been impossible without.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely Riad during a couple of nights with friends & babies. It is located close to the outer wall of the Medina. It is a great escape after a stroll through the busy Souk, for a cold drink and a dip in the little pool.

Highlights
- the staff is just amazing and is great with kids
- rooms are clean and decorated with love
- the courtyard is all romantic lit up with candles by night

(Few) low lights
- it is a bit of a walk to Jamaa el Fna (15-25min)
- dinner is upon request, prepared with love but then heated up - good but could be better

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank tg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 km away
Riad Danka
Riad Danka
#21 of 500 in Marrakech
352 reviews
0.7 km away
Palais Khum
Palais Khum
#24 of 500 in Marrakech
373 reviews
0.8 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#83 of 500 in Marrakech
434 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#55 of 500 in Marrakech
482 reviews
0.7 km away
Riad O
Riad O
#53 of 1,172 in Marrakech
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Clementine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Clementine

Address: Derb Sidi Messaoud 38 | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: €87 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Clementine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad History The house was built in the eighteenth century, in 1880, a hundred meters inside the ocher walls of the twelfth century, in the famous and lively Bab Doukkala. The house has always been inhabited by the family El Belaidi, which gave it the name of Riad El Belaidi. Acquired in 1999, the building was restored in the traditional Moroccan architecture, with the standards of modern hospitality. To preserve the original architecture, including the large traditional patio with glowing light, the pool was built in the 1st floor terrace. This rare choice proved to be extremely wise because the pool today enjoys the utmost privacy; the patio is a place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Clementine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Clementine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing