We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
100
50
10
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
50
10
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperb facilitiesclimate controlsurrounded by palm treesbeautiful swimming poolhotel groundsatlas mountainsmain restaurantpancakesfresh orange juicean oasispalmeraiesuitetaxispalacemedinatranquilityguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We spent a week in Palais Mehdi on our honeymoon and it was like stepping into another world - absolute paradise! There is a beautiful sense of serenity in the hotel - it's a calm oasis surrounded by palm trees with birds singing constantly and gardens full of mint & exotic plants. The hotel building is an amazing piece of architecture - you really get the feeling of being in a palace with it stunning arches, columns and Morrocan lighting. There is also a very extensive collection of art and historical items scattered throughout the rooms of the hotel- well worth getting lost in!
The breakfast is very extensive with eggs, fruit, cakes and lots of bread & croissants and freshly squeezed orange juice. The food in Palais M restaurant onsite was very good also although a bit on the expensive side particularly for a bottle of wine. There is entertainment most nights in the restaurant which itself is a work of art reminiscent of the Great Gatsby in its design!
The pool in the hotel grounds is huge and a lovely place to relax for the day.
What we loved most about Palais Mehdi was the relaxed atmosphere and the fantastic staff - from the gardeners to the waiters to the management- a brilliant team! A huge thanks to Sofia whose lovely friendly manner really made our stay special - we felt like we knew her for years! She's a credit to Palais Mehdi. We'll be back!! :-)

Room Tip: The prestige suites are worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yv0nnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We received a great upgrade to an impressive suite looking across the gardens to the Pool. Room Service was superb with cleaning and tidying a constant occurrence. The pool is very large and there are plenty of comfortable beds. Luckily we were there to laze as speed is not high on the cultural list for any type of food or drink service. But when the service happened it was always with a smile.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This hotel only has 22 rooms/suites, lovely pool with comfortable sunbeds. lovely smiley staff who were all very helpful...the only criticism is that their concept of time is different to ours - if you want something in a hurry or by a certain time forget it! The owner is charming and everyone from the office staff to the waiters and cleaners

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

End of Jan is the off season and we pretty much had the place to ourselves. Good room but I shall remember sitting around the pool in bright sunshine listening to nothing but birdsong and the gurgling of the pool. Sophia was so welcoming and could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonbroomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had 5 nights here and had a very relaxing time. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and very peaceful, and the pool is superb. In particular the interior of the mansion is a lovely old Moroccan style mansion with courtyards, marble columns, and little hideaways with couches and curtains. The staff are incredibly helpful. You can eat and drink anywhere in the house and grounds that you choose - in your room, on your terrace, by the pool, in the lounge - just ask. Breakfast was enormous and very filling if you eat it all - we hardly needed lunch! We had dinner in the hotel a couple of times and the food was great - just remember you're paying 4/5-star prices, so it's a little pricey by Moroccan standards.

The manager Sofia was also very helpful in arranging taxis, restaurant bookings and tours - useful particularly as our French isn't that great and also the hotel is a little bit further out of Marrakesh centre that most (which is really its only downside, btw).

You can see as well that they're still improving things - not all the gardens are quite finished, nor is the tennis court, but they're working on it, it doesn't detract at all from the rest of the surroundings and it's clearly going to be great when they do.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews