We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie
Nearby Hotels
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$409
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$444
US$412
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,701)
Filter reviews
3,701 results
Traveller rating
1,975
1,182
360
124
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,975
1,182
360
124
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubchef de villagekids clubfirst clubcircus teamtennis teamsports activitiesevening shows arefitness classesfriendly resorttranquil poolplay tennisinterconnecting roomsle riadspecial thanksmain pool isfrench speaking
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 3,701 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

I would like to give 5/5, because we had a great holiday, but unfortunatly there are still some working points :-)

The positive:
+ Great weather
+ Top G.O. team with a TOP CDV! Merci Julien et bonne chance à Valmorel!
+ Really nice outdoor areas
+ Food, except the snacking at 4 PM
+ Sport facilities
+ Excursion, even if it stays expensive
+ Finally WiFi in whole the resort, but some Apps are blocked

The negative:
- The rooms: for the price you pay, they're really not ok --> old! Even if some rooms got a refresh, we didn't have the luck to be in such a room. Ex. broken lights, broken phone, really old shower (water was going everywhere except down), door-problems, no place to put the toilet paper,... all little bugs, but they should't exist!
- We had problems with the transport form the airport to the resort. Not really funny if they forget you. Certainly if they almost did the same on our way back home (lucky we went to the reception before).

BUT, overall we are really happy about our 4th stay @ Marrakech. We'll be back, with the new great CDV Quentin that we met @ Punta Cana.

Room Tip: Les chambres 100 (Dadès) ne sont pas trop loin de la réception
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHMTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi SHMTJ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We will make sure to discuss the issues you have raised with our GOs on site to ensure that problems such as the ones you encountered do not occur in the future.

See you next time!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Le Palmeraie, Marrakech, Morocco – June 2017

Accommodation:

We stayed in adjoining upstairs rooms in the Kasbah area of the resort. We were disappointed upon arrival, the kids room was extremely smelly, and a light was faulty and constantly blinking. The rooms were tired, with poor repairs to tiling in the bathroom and a couple of incidents with door handles coming off. The air con didn’t really work – and so every night we had to open our balcony window to let air circulate – glad we had an upstairs room so we could do this and still relax – but it did mean early awakening to sound of calls to prayer and noisy birds!

Food:
Compared to previous Club Med experiences, the food was average. Breakfast was ok, it had the usual selection of fruit and breads, and cooked eggs, pancakes etc. Lunch and Dinner were decidedly average, particularly on the meat front.

Activities:
All the activities we tried were good – the GOs running the tennis courts, archery, golf and basketball were great. The swimming pool was fine, although there is a terrible trend by guests to put towels on all the beds quite early in the day, and then not to use until much later. We also discovered quite a few people putting towels on beds around them that they didn’t use all day at all – I guess to keep some space for themselves.

Kids Clubs:
One of the reasons we love Club Med is their Kids Club. Our kids typically spend the morning – 9-12 in the club and then we pick up for lunch and spend the rest of the day together. When we booked them in on the first day of Le Palmeraie, we booked them into the 8-10 group, but later discovered they had spent the whole morning in a massive group with all the 4-7 kids as well. I assumed this would change on the second day when more guests arrived, but it happened again on the second morning, meaning my kids were struggling to play tennis or do archery in huge groups with very small children. I also was quite upset to see the kids at Circus school, where they had 20 kids sat around the trampoline, in burning sunshine for an hour, and my son told me afterwards that he didn’t even have a go as they ran out of time! They weren’t having a good time, and so I spoke to the kids club manager. At first he was defensive saying that they hadn’t expected so many kids that week as it wasn’t French school holidays and so they were putting all the groups together, but once I suggested I speak to Jonathan, the deputy manager about getting another GO assigned to take only the 8-10 group off he quickly told me he would sort it. Fortunately he did, and so the next few days were better.

End to end Club Med experience:
Pick up from the airport was ok – although rather than Club Med staff helping with bags, a local was enlisted, which resulted in an awkward demand for money at the bus, which we were not prepared for, and had no local currency so had to give him pounds.
During our stay there was a very defensive attitude to feedback – as seen when we asked about the kids club groups. GOs first response to any comment was “its not our fault”. Unfortunately the Chef du Village was away during our week, so his deputy was managing things. Jonathan, a young guy, who clearly loved taking part in all the shows, and seemed pretty ineffectual in managing the wider aspects of the resort.
Also, I would say that being a English person in the resort wasn’t great. In previous experiences at Club Med, I’ve found that the bias is always towards French/French speaking, but an effort was made to also say things in English (in shows for example) and for the staff to speak in English, particularly the management team. During our stay it seemed as if Jonathan wasn’t interested in how we were enjoying our stay and barely spoke to us, although he made great efforts to speak to all the French guests around us at length.
Our departure from the resort was less than satisfactory too. Previously when we’ve left Club Med resorts, we’ve been told the day before when our transport from the hotel would leave and upon departure we were given a small charm and all the GOs lined up to wave us off. In Turkey this was seen at all guest departures. For Le Palmeraie, we had to ask when our transport would leave, and no-one saw us off, even though remarkably the deputy manager was in reception when we were boarding the bus!

Room Tip: Book an upstairs room so you can open the window when the air con doesnt work properly
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica_Ing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hello Jessica_Ing,

We are very sorry to note your stay at Club Med Marrakech La Palmeraie did not live up to your previous experiences with Club Med.

I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our offer at the above resort. Your comments will help us establish what improvements can be made to avoid that matters such as the ones you experienced occur in future.

Above all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to another resort in the not too distant future.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Loved this. We've been to a few club meds but always by the beach. Our kids are 9,7,7 so while we wanted more cultural interest, they aren't great in city breaks. This was the right balance. Easy to spend much of the day by the pool, on the trapeze, playing tennis or eating many courses at the buffet. Equally easy to jump on the coach to the medina, shop, wander, bargain. Or to head into the foothills of the Atlas Mountains and explore.

So while some other times by the end of a club med week you can feel a little trapped, this worked really well. All the usual club med stuff worked well, from food to camel rides and the staff were great. Kids club was very very full but we didn't use it much - only when our lots refused to come carpet shopping AGAIN.

Weather was perfect in April - 30 and sunny. Wouldn't want to go in July / august though. Must be baking.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joshuamhardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Just back from a week with six tennis playing pals. Great location with well maintained grounds. Food very good and staff friendly and welcoming. Two issues. Noise/music. The volume of both over the PA is not acceptable. No one wants anyone shouting down a microphone over thumping music between 2pm and 3pm everyday. There was no escape. It was a shame as it did mar the holiday. Finally, we were all told we would have 6am alarm calls for our leaving day and only two out of six received one. Not good enough.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Visited Marrakech for some winter family sun. Marrakech shone, Club Med did not! Reception staff are very unhelpful and unfriendly. Very little information shared apparently there is a daily theme which we only found out on the last day despite repeated questions. Very little English spoken and would really not recommend for English children over the ages of 9. No other English speaking children in kids clubs and GO's made no effort to integrate all the children. Would never go back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank OxfordTabitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews