We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveller rating
1,356
325
54
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,356
325
54
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews solarium room an oasis cocktail party lush gardens kasbah area sized pool beautiful hotel orange trees the main square the hustle and bustle rose petals private terrace lovely pool little touches atlas mountains old city a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We were able to book a great deal for a garden room during the shoulder season in late Feb/early Mar that included a fruit/champagne offering and a hamman couples treatment. The room with the small patio and the rooftop loungers was beautiful, quiet, and well-appointed, and having a large and refreshing garden within the medina was a tremendous bonus! We also had dinner one night as part of the package and enjoyed the mix of traditional Moroccan and French-influenced food. The breakfast was very plentiful and delicious, and the hamman treatment really enjoyable. Overall, we were really pleased with the location, the food and drink selection, the helpfulness of the staff, and the ease of getting to the airport at the end of our stay. In addition, the package deal made it a great value.

Room tip: The garden view rooms with the rooftop loungers were fantastic
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcbnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Great location, a tranquil retreat amongst the hustle and bustle. Jemma El Fnaa is only a brisk walk away. The beautiful garden surrounding the pool is a rare gem in a hectic city. The food was probably the highlight and likely due to the mostly French guests. The service was impeccable. Although not low cost, for someone on a budget the value for money was outstanding. A comfortable yet authentic experience. The reason I created a Trip Advisor account!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank williewhittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

My husband booked this as a surprise for my birthday, we stayed at Les Jardins de la Medina which is an authentic Riad within the Medina at the end of May 2016 for four days. We upgraded our room which was huge complete with a huge en suite bathroom. The room was sprinkled with rose petals, there was a bottle of wine, pastries, fruit and water on our arrival - very romantic. The decor is very traditional all old terracotta tiles, dark shutters, outside private garden areas with water features etc. Our room had a lovely peaceful balcony overlooking the amazingly lush tropical style gardens. The pool area is so tranquil, The staff were friendly and efficient with all aspects from drinks, food service to concierge services.It was my birthday whilst we visited and they put candles all around the room with rose petals in a heart formation and flowers. We had a hamam treatment followed by a massage, this was superb. Also during our stay we ate out at two restaurants and had two meals in the hotel, both meals were of a very high standard. We can't recommend this place enough, would definitely go back and since our return have spoken to other people who have visited and also gave the place high praise.

Room tip: All the rooms looked lovely but the upgrade option rooms are larger
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tallulah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

I enjoyed very much to stay in this hotel .the staff is very nice and helpful, the garden is like paradise. the rooms are nice and wide, and breakfast is ok.the location is good.i would come again to this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank 2,162,012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We were so glad we stayed in a Riad and not a commercial hotel. It was great to be in the Medina but hidden in a little tranquil oasis behind closed doors. The rooms were stylish and comfortable. We had supper in the hotel one night and the food and wine menu was excellent. We stayed in April and the weather was just warming up so we didn't experience any issues with the air-conditioning as other travellers have mentioned. For breakfast our party asked for eggs both mornings and they were happy to serve us. Small point, the courtesy room isn't great, try to extend your room stay if you need to on departure. Overall, I'm not sure I would rate this hotel quite 5* UK standard equivalent. However we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews