We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
35
164
167
79
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
164
167
79
57
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We, like many other people it seems, had been placed in this hotel temporarily as our original booking for a beautiful Riad didn’t exist. As it was the weekend we had to stay here for two nights whilst an alternative was found.

The hotel staff were miserable, so I’m not sure who other guests have been talking to.

Being tired and weary from our trip and mess up with the Riad we decided to stay in the hotel for dinner. The food was average at best and there was no atmosphere in the restaurant at all.

Breakfast was also pretty average.

The room (617) was clean, but is in need of a refresh. The shower was pitiful. The worst part was the noise from the bar next door that played music from 8pm to 1.30am. Don’t expect to get a good night’s sleep here.

Even at the apparent low cost, I don’t know why anyone would choose this place when there are much prettier, happier and quieter places within a 10 minute walk of the main attractions.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chrissy_and_Kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

For a basic 3 star hotel it is very good.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Mr Hassan the manager spoke to the children everyday making sure they were ok and advised of places to take them. Our cleaner Ajeeba was very hard working and cheerful.
There is not a lot for children to do in the hotel. So keeping them entertained was hard WiFi was also hit and miss.
We planned an excursion or walk for every day.
Children are also charged holiday tax which is 11dhs per night same as adults.
Overall we all enjoyed our stay in Marrakech.
Room 111.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Janat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

As in most places in Morocco, the common area is pretty but that’s about it. Rooms are simple and very small. The first room that we were given smelled like chemicals and one of the beds was unmade, visibly someone slept in it. When we switched, the other room was cleaner but still small. Beds were decent but not super comfortable. Decently clean. Wifi nonexistent in the rooms. Location was good, 30 mins to the market and palace with lots of restaurants nearby.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank TravelNat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Fine place to stay if you planned the whole day with walks and excursions! It’s not the Hilton, but everything works, the staff is friendly and the room gets cleaned everyday! Within 1 min. you’re at the main road, for getting a cab. Good service for a fine price!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

My first stay was on the night of 22 December 2017 in room 107 and my next stay were the nights of 31 December 2017 and 1 January, in room 66. Room 107 was a quiet room with two single beds, however, it lacked sufficient power points that worked. I had to use the one in the bathroom. Room 66 was a much better room located on the third floor also with two single beds, but it was much more comfortable than room 107. I was part of a KRAS 'Highlights of Morocco' two week tour and this experience at the Oudaya was an indication of the budget level of accommodation to be expected throughout the upcoming tour. The dinner and breakfast left a lot to be desired.

People using this hotel should be aware that it is used by bus tours. On the morning of 23 December when our tour was checking out, a suitcase destined for our bus was placed on another bus and the owner had to wait a few days for it to catch up with him. He also had his medication in the suitcase which is a very bad move to make at any time.

On the morning of 2 January, when we were checking out for the second time, the porter assured me that the suitcases standing in the driveway destined for our bus were being observed at all times. I saw someone take one of the suitcases which should not have been for our bus. When I questioned the porter, he mysteriously didn't understand French any more. The observation of suitcases was something of paramount importance throughout the entire tour.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews