We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
170
402
299
164
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
402
299
164
184
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Spent my birthday at this hotel. My partner and I stayed for 1 week. The garden/pool area is stunning filled with beautiful palm trees. The staff were so lovely to the point where my partner got them to sing to me at breakfast in the restaurant in french, berben, arabic and english. They also got me a cake. The breakfast buffet was amazing and is 65dn. Lunch options were good. Could eat at the pool side. Balcony room was lovely. The pool was freezing. I didnt swim at all throughout my stay. Just took in the rays of sun. City centre is 5/10 min drive away. No outside food or drink is allowed in the hotel. I recommend walking with your iron because they charge to iron your clothing. The internet signal was also a bit weak. Would i stay there again?.. Yes!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mellisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Fouzia EDDAMI, Chargée de Mission at Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018
Google Translation

Chère Madame Mellisa,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir choisis notre hôtel Marrakech Le Sémiramis pour votre séjour, et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très prochainement.
N’hésitez pas de nous contacter pour un prochain séjour.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel , clean an good size room , pool area was nice too, lovely big garden with extra amenities eg football area , kids playground ( basic ) tennis courts.
The hotel is in the gueliz area , which is quite a nice area with everything close by , jemaa al fanaa area is 10 mins by car , an you have your McDonald's an other eateries just a few walking distance .
Hotel receptions are bit slow but they do get the job done for you , my daughter hurt her leg an we took her to the hotel doctor who was lovely an gave her basic treatment ( quick wipe with antiseptic an plaster ) . Breakfast was ok.. Traditional morroccon breakfast ( don't expect an egg station an wouldn't recommend the scrambled eggs ( didn't look hot to me ) to I stayed away , had the croissants an they do fresh hot morroccon flatbread , which were lovely , spread with jam. After a few days we were missing our breakfast so we found bingoz cafe which was just opposite our hotel .They do lovely English / French / American style brekkie . All in all its a lovely hotel for a few days an would recommend to come.
Ps if you want to hire a car ( which we did an it was well worth it ) there's a lovely family local business called minaret cars , just down the road from Semiramis . Lovely honest man who gave us a good deal for a car.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank roza s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Fouzia EDDAMI, Chargée de Mission at Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018
Google Translation

Chère Madame Roza,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir choisis notre hôtel Marrakech Le Sémiramis pour votre séjour, et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très prochainement.
N’hésitez pas de nous contacter pour un prochain séjour.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Hotel is set in vast beautiful grounds. Very green, lovely pool, separate bar, barbacue area, quiet and the centre of Marrakech is a short taxi ride away. Rooms comfortable but a little tired. Nice buffet breakfast. Would recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms will be quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottishlady1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Fouzia EDDAMI, Chargée de Mission at Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018
Google Translation

Chère Madame,
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire sur Tripadvisor.
Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez aimé notre restauration, nos chambres spacieuses et bien-équipées, nos grands jardins ainsi que notre belle piscine.
Nous prenons bien en compte vos différentes remarques pour améliorer nos services.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous rencontrer lors de votre prochain séjour.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Far from everything. The staff was friendly. You are not allowed to bring food in the hotel. They remind you when it’s time to check out. I didn’t care so much for this location. But it’s more modern than the Riads. If you get hungry the closest Mc Donald’s is a 10 minutes walk. Though some parts of the road is not too safe.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bibi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Fouzia EDDAMI, Chargée de Mission at Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur Bidi,
Nous tenons à vous remercier pour votre commentaire, et nous tenons à vous informer que le restaurant de l’hôtel offre plusieurs options de petits déjeuners et de dîners qui sont habituellement bien appréciées par nos clients, vous pouvez aussi commander à la carte dans nos 2 restaurants Lastrada côté jardin et Oasis côté piscine.
En espérant vous revoir prochainement.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 week with my family. The room nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was good with alot of variety. The staff were very polite and helpful. I asked for a room change and it was done the following day. They also helped me to print the boarding passes. The only downside was the internet connection. I was unable to connect to the WI-FI in my room.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank churi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Fouzia EDDAMI, chargée de Mission at Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur Churi,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir partagé votre commentaire sur Expedia.
Nous sommes ravis du fait que vous avez choisis notre hôtel. Il est d’autant plus réjouissant pour nous de voir que votre séjour vous a plu.
Nous vous souhaitons de passer un temps agréable et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt chez nous.

Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews