We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day Pass for Restaurant and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Mamounia Marrakech
Ranked #78 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beware. Drinks cost extra on the Spa Day, a small bottle of still mineral water is 100 Dirham (£8). You are forced to leave any bottle of water you may have brought with you in your bag at security by the main gate when checking in. I wonder why?!!
This is a blatant way to rip off people attending for the Spa or lunch as day guests. Surely they can’t expect their overnight guests not to be able to carry a bottle of water in and out in a hot country? Or is this rule equally and inexplicably applied to them also, ripping them off too.
For all the Mamounia is beautiful, I regret my visit and wouldn’t recommend anyone to visit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChristianGaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the grounds of this Hotel after we had dinner at L'Italien. This place is a gorgeous hidden gem. The gardens , terraces, bars and other common places we enjoyed after dinner were beautiful. We are not super courious of what a stay could entail here . The service we experienced as guest of the restaurant was superior one only can imagine being treated as royals in this opulent palace.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Romperine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for a drink and snack and simply enjoyed the sheer comfort and level of service of a hotel with such great history. We sat in the gardens which were perfectly manicured and were lovely surroundings to sit in. Nothing of course is cheap here but well worth a visit and enjoyable treat. Service was friendly even if you are not staying there.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazingly beautiful Hotel. The staff was really nice and the gardens all kept so well. The room was clean and stocked with everything we needed. There is a casino attached you wouldn't even know! We had a great time.

Room Tip: Bottled water is really expensive here! Bring your own!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I'm still sitting in the gardens at La Mamounia.
Although the food is good, let there be no doubt about it, but the service is horrendous! It took 20 minutes to get the attention of the waiter and another 40 minutes to get our two bottles of water. A glass that the last table occupant used is still here, even though I pointed it out to him and he acknowledged.
We just paid 1300 dhs for a light lunch for 3 people, consisting of 4 very small sharing courses. 50 dhs for a small bottle of water, just to let you know. Not worth it, IMHO. If you have unlimited resources, this would be a good place to spend it all.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank karim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.5 km away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#43 of 499 in Marrakech
405 reviews
0.8 km away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#62 of 499 in Marrakech
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.5 km away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.9 km away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mamounia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mamounia Marrakech

Address: Avenue Bab Jdid, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#110 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: €393 - €748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Mamounia Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mamounia, a symbol of traditional Moroccan hospitality, is located in the heart of the imperial city, nestled in a 17 acre park, 5 minutes walk from the Jemaa El Fna square, La Mamounia will remain the place for worldwide celebrities. DESCRIPTION The Moroccan legendary palace has been redesigned by an internationally acclaimed designer, Jacques Garcia, combining a true Moroccan style and ambiance with new technologies. With its luxurious decorations, fabulous gardens and its trendy 2500sq m SPA, la Mamounia guarantees the amazement of its guests. ACCOMODATION 136 rooms (30 to 45 Sq m) 71 Suites including 7 Signature suites (55 to 212 Sq m) 3 Riads each with 3 bedrooms, Moroccan salons, private swimming pool, terraces... (700 Sq m) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Prestigia and TravelUp so you can book your La Mamounia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mamounia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
La Mamounia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing