We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Day Pass with Lunch and Spa treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Mamounia Marrakech
Ranked #77 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I just returned from a trip to Marrakech with a friend and we spent a full day at the Mamounia Hotel on their "Fall Day Pass" for 1500 dirhams (about $180 US). I would highly recommend this for anyone staying in the area for a day of relaxation in beautiful surroundings. The lunch was absolutely wonderful and the service in the French Restaurant was excellent. The Day Pass includes the use of the public gardens, spa facilities, pools and one treatment - Hammam or Massage. We opted to add the other treatment at an additional 1000 dirhams (about $120). This was a mistake - as we found both treatments rather subpar after having the same treatments at the guest house we were staying at the following week of our trip (Hammam and Massage for only 800 dirhams).
Bottom line: I would have rated the Day Pass at 5 stars if the treatments had been better - but everything else was amazing and a truly great value - if you do the fall day pass opt for the Hammam - it's a little better than the massage which my friend and I both thought were the "lamest" massages we've ever had. And do book a spa treatment somewhere else in Marrakech in one of the more traditional Hammams, you will be very glad you did!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
7  Thank Veronica_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 870 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

A beautiful hotel with good service; an island of tranquility in a hectic city. What's not to like?

Well, the pricing is ridiculous for both lodging and food. The classic rooms, while very attractive and atmospheric, are impractical. One cannot use the toilet with the bathroom door closed, but must let feet and knees protrude into the hallway. The sophisticated room lighting system means that turning on the bathroom light in the middle of the night automatically illuminates every lamp in the suite! Opening a closet door renders the hallway impassable. The shower has neither door nor curtain with the result that the floor of the bathroom becomes a puddle with each use.

The public areas and gardens are beautiful. Perhaps the higher-category rooms are more satisfactory, but at roughly USD 600 per night I expected more in terms of accomodations.

Room Tip: Insist on garden-view rooms, preferably above ground level. The Hivernage-view rooms look out on s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miatango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

everything about this place - ambience staff cocktails - has it all. Beautiful interiors, staff dressed immaculately in luxourious fabrics and so pleasant. It is such an experience even just to go for a cocktail if you are im Marrakech

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidaylover98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

This is in my opinion literally the best hotel in the world. I am blown away by everything .. The staff the rooms the service the food simply the BEST!!!! Its a little expensive but believe me it is worth every penny!!! My personal host (how amazing a personal host you can contact any minute of the day) was very friendly and super intelligent. His name was Sala Edin I'll never forget. Thank you Mamounia for the best hotel experience ever!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed at La Mamounia in Sept and thoroughly enjoyed the stay, staff were very efficient and very genuine - all staff seemed to speak a minimum of three languages (Arabic, French and English).

Breakfast is situated by the pool each morning and is extensive. For people who like quite and secluded locations, this is one of those. I enjoy peace and quite, but guests at LaM seemed worried about speaking louder than whispering, this I think makes the environment it a little sterile.

It is expensive, but this place is at the top of its game.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidK-aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.5 km away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
405 reviews
0.8 km away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#62 of 500 in Marrakech
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.5 km away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.9 km away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mamounia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mamounia Marrakech

Address: Avenue Bab Jdid, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#110 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: €395 - €760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Mamounia Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mamounia, a symbol of traditional Moroccan hospitality, is located in the heart of the imperial city, nestled in a 17 acre park, 5 minutes walk from the Jemaa El Fna square, La Mamounia will remain the place for worldwide celebrities. DESCRIPTION The Moroccan legendary palace has been redesigned by an internationally acclaimed designer, Jacques Garcia, combining a true Moroccan style and ambiance with new technologies. With its luxurious decorations, fabulous gardens and its trendy 2500sq m SPA, la Mamounia guarantees the amazement of its guests. ACCOMODATION 136 rooms (30 to 45 Sq m) 71 Suites including 7 Signature suites (55 to 212 Sq m) 3 Riads each with 3 bedrooms, Moroccan salons, private swimming pool, terraces... (700 Sq m) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Prestigia so you can book your La Mamounia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mamounia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
La Mamounia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing