We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
450
58
20
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
58
20
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool banana trees beautiful hotel pool bar shuttle service main pool free shuttle main building minute drive an upgrade rooms are beautifully decorated the hustle and bustle relaxing break moroccan food spent nights boutique hotel the hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016

you must go here. Everything is perfect. The villas are immaculate, luxurious, spacious, intimate. Food and service are excellent. Reallly wonderful and undiscovered ( as yet) . couldn't rate it highly enough.

Room Tip: ask for a villa
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 864amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLaraqui, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear Amanda,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and warm appreciation with us on Tripadvisor!

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and I would be delighted to take care of your next venue!

We wish you a Magnifique Week,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We visited Tigmiza as a couple from 8 - 12 Feb and are so pleased about out hotel choice. The staff was always helpful and went out of their way to cater to any requests, and answered any questions we had. The room (We stayed in the Black & Gold Suite) is spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was big and comfortable so much that getting up in the morning was a challenge :) Location wise you are slightly outside of the bustling chaos of the medina, but the free shuttle provided by Tigmiza would get you to the city centre in 15 mins.

The only thing I would say is that the breakfast could be improved and the wifi sometimes acted up. Aside from that we were 100% pleased with our stay and would recommend Tigmiza to anyone.

Room Tip: Gold & Black Suite is the one!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaCL36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLaraqui, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for having shared this beautiful comment on Tripadvisor and for having chosen the Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons for your holiday. It is such an honor for us to “excel in all aspects”, indeed, we are doing our best every day to offer an unforgettable stay to our guests and give them a “feel at home away from home impression”. Your satisfaction and the consideration you have for our staff is our best luxury.

It would be an immense pleasure to welcome you and your wife again soon at the Tigmiza for another amazing experience.

Warmest regards from Marrakech,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Just spent a long weekend at Tigmiza and it was honestly one of the best breaks we have had. Comfortable beds and very spacious rooms (suites), really friendly and helpful staff, always with a smile and very genuine. If something is wrong, they fix it without a second thought and you feel really looked after. It's a way from the Medina but that suited us fine as we wanted total peace and quiet. There is no traffic or any other noise at this hotel and you wake to just the sound of birds. Really lovely indoor/outdoor pool that is heated (which you definitely need in February). Would advise you ask for tea/coffee to be provided in room (as it isn't as standard). Drinks are very expensive (as you'd probably expect) but food is reasonable and the breakfast is delicious. If you can, I'd delay the arrival 'tour of the hotel' as we were exhausted when we arrived, having travelled for 8 hours, and just wanted to get to our room and not tour the whole hotel and grounds. Perhaps the tour can be delayed until guests have settled into their room which is all you want to do when you get there - then get outside to the pool! Would definitely visit again - for longer than a weekend.

Room Tip: Only saw 3 suites but all were lovely. No coffee/tea in room but we asked for this and (as long as we paid for it) it was provided.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SallyAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLaraqui, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with other travellers and for having chosen our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and invite you to return soon. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This is my first time to Marrakesh and the Tigmiza has to be the highlight of the trip. The resort is amazing, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are stunning. We booked two suites, one for me and my wife and one for our two daughters. Both are amazing! Marrakesh has been a real experience and the our time at the Tigmiza will be the the first memory we will come back to....

Room Tip: We stayed in suites just off the lobby - stunning.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don_Scott140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLaraqui, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Guest,
I would like to warmly thank you for having shared your experience at the Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons!
It is a real pleasure to see that everything is sheer perfection. We are doing our best to offer you a unique and unforgettable stay, from the amenities to the quality of our service. We are glad that you appreciated each detail and enjoyed your Moroccan stay.
The hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon at the hotel.
Best regards from Marrakech,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

We are an Italian-American couple living in Italy and we stayed in this wonderfull luxury hotel at the beginning of January 2016 for 2 nights after having spent 3 nights in the Old town city center La Medina.

The place is amazing with a luxurious and elegant style. We were upgraded for free in an incredibile suite: "Noire et Or" where we felt to be like a king with his queen.

Everything was perfect, the spa, the gym, the breakfast, the restaurant, the free mint tea time at 5 pm every day. The hotel has 3 amazing swimming pool and we loved one in particular because it seems to be in an oasis.

We would like to special thanks the front desk employees in particular the girl Lamia that she made me practice my french language and she gave us precious suggestions for everything.

We are dreaming to be back as soon as possible to enjoy again Marrakech and Tigmiza.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank G0rd0nGekk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLaraqui, Directeur général at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons !

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedbacks. I did already share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff who always tries to go above and beyond all expectations!
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews