We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"“Cannot fault this hotel”"”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“"“Cannot fault this hotel”"”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I have recently got back from a 7 night stay at Gramtahouse Hotel and truly recommend this hotel.
The hotel itself is located in a quiet part of Marrakesh but within easy walking distance of most of the major attractions. We felt completely safe walking to and from the hotel both at night and during the day.
The staff at the hotel were so friendly and nothing was too much to ask. They organised the transfers to and from the hotel, were happy to recommend places to eat and were friendly on every occasion that we spoke with them.
Breakfast is served between 7 and 11 am. Again, the breakfast staff were really friendly and the food was lovely.
The room was good. Bed was very comfy, cleaned everyday and the shower was really powerful - which was a nice surprise. The hotel provide you with the use of many free bee...
Wifi was free and it worked well throughout the whole of the hotel.
Overall, a great hotel and one which I would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious bedrooms, good bathrooms, well equipped kitchens. Outside there is a Large swimming pool, master bedroom has a jacuzzi, and in one of the lounges there is a full size pool table.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy A
Paris, France
1 review
“"Every thing is taken care off, Headache Free Holiday"”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It's spacious which makes you feel free, with five large lounges and a open top terrace with amazing views. We loved every minute of our stay and HIGHLY recommend this beautiful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's spacious which makes you feel free, with five large lounges and a open top terrace with amazing views
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave D
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“"This place is as described in the website, Yes the best villa in Marrakesh - 100% Excellent"”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Really good breakfast, Just 10 minutes walk into the city center, extremely clean, very large swimming pool surrounded with palm trees.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely clean, very large swimming pool surrounded with palm trees & city centre location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Narendra...
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Gramta Villa - excellent”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

10 of us stayed at this place for a 50th birthday celebrating weekend away. We guys all had a great time. It's 10 mins for the airport, and 10 mins from the old town or new town, so location is perfect. Gramta house is on a main road but this villa is well placed that you can hear any traffic.

The place is very spacious, with 7 large rooms, some with double beds. All 10 of us had a bed each, but we could have fitted another 5 if we shared beds.
We had a maid (Jamila) who was there from around 9 till late, she cooked, cleaned and just keep the place tidy. She was a happy lady who could t do enough for us. We also had a care taker for the property (Ridwan), he was great, making sure we could get in contact with the main contact who we rented from, opening the main door at silly hours of the morning. Both these two couldn't speak much english, but one of us could speak a little French which helped us to get things done. Our main english speaking contact was Majid he was in and out of the property, but would take us to places when he could.

The first day Majid took is to Carrafor, we stocked up around £250 worth of food, water, drinks etc which lasted the 4 days we spent there. On the first night we asked for a Tagine, which arrived a little late but well worth it, we paid 600 dirhams, about £50 but it fed all 10 of us well. The remainder of the nights we ate out. One night we went to the big square. The restaurant in the square was expensive compared to what we paid for the Tagine at the villa, they had live music but the quality of the food was poor, we paid 1800 dirhams.

On the third day we stocked up chicken and fish and had a BBQ, we made our own marinade, but Ridwan and Jamila cooked the food on the BBQ, we all loved it and so did they.

Back to the villa, nice place but needs some attention, one of the rooms did not have any A/C, at this time of the year it would have been nice, one rooms door handle was broken, and the basement shower was full of bugs. The cleaner did clean it, but they returned the next day.

The fridge door would not shut, so food wouldn't cool down enough.

Overall, very nice place and would recommend it for a short trip even with two or three families.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing