We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing, fantastic, lovely, couldnt of been...”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
730SusanB...
Alston, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing, fantastic, lovely, couldnt of been better!”
Reviewed 9 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

wow! picked up from the airport in a lush landrover type vehicle. arrived, greeted with smiles and tea. The staff are amazing, even happy to show you to a nice place to eat(or cook you a yummy dinner!), no request is too big or small for them!
lovely room, very clean and comfortable and a fantastic breakfast served to you in your own lounge area(incl feshly squeezed juice mmmmmm).
we were in Morrocco for 3 weeks travelling about and this is by far the best place we stayed and is in fact the best place iv stayed anywhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WOW! have every intention of returning!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2012
Susan, thanks for the feedback. Your decision to hire a car and go off and beyond gave me sleepless nights. You returned in one-piece and with even greater stories to tell. I am please that you enjoyed Essaouira too. Hopefully you'll be back in August -September for more adventures. Simon Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lou3942
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

My husband and I hired the whole riad for ourselves and some friends. My husband and two others in our group were taking part in the Marrakech marathon. Riad laksiba is beautiful. It is very traditional. It is peaceful and relaxing. We thought the location was great. The rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast was simple but delicious. We liked that we could freely use the kitchen to make drinks. The manager was really helpful and showed us the way to the square and several other places of interest. It felt very safe in the riad. We have booked to go again and we can't wait!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2012
Hello Lou, thank your Aunt for the reccommendation. I am please to hear that the Marrakech Marathon is being "penned in" as an annual event in your calendar. You are also in "1st Place" for a booking enquiry for 2013! Simon Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggietum...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love Riad Laksiba”
Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

This was the third time I went to Marrakesh in less than a year and no question about where to stay, Riad Laksiba. The welcome there makes me feel more at home every time I stay there and the peaceful atmosphere within the riad provides a great retreat after both the madness and stresses of pre-Christmas London and the buzzing centre of Marrakesh, not far away .. just far enough.
A new feature to be enjoyed at the riad....the central dipping pool, a refreshing place to cool one's hot feet in summer has been converted during the cooler season into a cosy seating area with soft rugs and cushions, very charming and a great place to take tea and just relax. Staff are so attentive and just can't wait to go back ...again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2012
Hello Maggie, you now hold the title as our most repeat visited guest. Both in times visited and number of nights spent at Riad Laksiba. As a former Air-Hostess and a 1970's visitor to Marrakech "back in the day" you also arrive a one of the most experienced in both travel, destinations and observer of the changes that Marrakech has gone through over the past 4 decades. You made a positive comment to me about "looking for authenticity" that you felt had been lost to the ever growing number of riads acting as mirco-hotels rathe than traditional houses. Something we are proud to boast and peased to offer. Simple comforts and a keen attempt to offer quality hospitality. Your remarks and feedback during each stay is highly valued. Simon Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmariff
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good value for money ....”
Reviewed 30 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

I have been to Marrakech a few times before however never stayed in the Kasbah area. I like the location of this riad as you tend to live like one of the locals, whom are very helpful and friendly. There are grocery shops nearby, cafes and a market.

We stayed for 6 nights; rented the whole riad for 3 nights and the remaining 3 nights for just one room. The place is clean, very well managed and the rooms are spacious.

Mohamed and Nadia were excellent, very helpful and prepared the place immaculately for our arrival.

The rates for this riad is very good value for money considering that it is very well decorated and maintained.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2012
Thanks for your comments. I especially liked the line "I like the location of this riad as you tend to live like one of the locals, whom are very helpful and friendly". Urban Tourism should be attempting to go "Native" whilst on holidy and submerge into local culture with the hope that your efforts to integrate are rewarded with hospitality, warmth and friendlyness. We are very fortunate to be surrounded by such a lovely community. I am pleased that you had the opportunity to endulge and enjoy. Many thanks. Simon Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruisedpi...
Exeter
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Riad in Marrakech”
Reviewed 22 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We have just returned from a five-night break at Riad Laksiba. We were knocked out by the stylish resoration of the riad and by the wonderful hospitality of the staff, Mohamed and Nadia.
Riad Laksiba is handy for the sights and sounds of the Medina and is easy to find (unlike some other places in the maze of narrow streets).
If you stay at Laksiba, and frankly you would be fools not to, try Nadia's delicious evening meals. Mohamed will take you to the market to choose the food that she then spends all day cooking in her magic tagine.
We managed to catch a few rays on the large roof terrace, even in January, and were knocked out by the views of the snow-covered High Atlas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The decor
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing