We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
258
62
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
62
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camel riding swimming pool lovely pool away from the hustle and bustle an oasis celine villa driver rouge hammam medina retreat chaos tranquil
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We (family of 4) booked an apartment for a week around New Year’s Eve. The weather was beautiful so we spend lots of time around the communal pool. The water was sadly too cool to swim in but we where spoiled by the staff at Ksar Rouge with their beautiful juices, snacks and diners. Off course we had a great hammam at Ksar Rouge.

The staff at the front desk where always at our service. They arranged all our trips, transport and a last minute booking in a great restaurant on New Year’s Eve. We couldn’t have done it ourselves.

Transport back and forth the Médina takes around 15 minutes in a very comfy car (100 dirham one way). It’s so close to the Médina but you don’t have the chaos and noise of the Médina. Dar Lamia is an oasis!

Hinde and staff, thank you for a great week at your perfect little oasis. We’ll be coming back to beautiful Marrakech for sure and hope we could stay at Dar Lamia again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank JPvA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed our time at Residence dar lamia. Our experience in Morocco was amazing, Celine and her staff were hands on through out our stay, most especially with traveling to and fro villa to city centre with the private chuffuer. Our Apartment was everything! Big, spacious and clean! It was exceptional to be honest I've always stayed in hotels. But staying at this villa my prefence has changed. Villas all the way. I loved our apartment especially the view. We will definitely be back! Thank you Celine and the Dar Lamia staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaffy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelineASM, Directeur général at Residence Dar Lamia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Madam, thank you so much indeed for your wonderful review and your stay at Résidence Dar Lamia. We are so happy that you enjoyed our service, the overall environment, and confort of your accomodation. It was a mutual pleasure having you as our guests, and we definitely are looking forward welcoming you the next time you will be traveling to Marrakech. Kind regards from all the team, and wishing you great end of the year celebrations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

This is our fourth time in Morrocco twice in Marrakech and twice in Agadir.
We always used Hotels but this time we chose a Villa as we had 4 adults and 4 kids and a toddler.
Dar Lamia was absolutely stunning and spacious just perfect for us.
The only let down was our private pool it was far too cold for us but maybe would be right for others who are used to swimming in cold water.
The rooms had beautiful decor and a good sized kitchen well eqiped with all the necessities, also had a maid attend everyday which eased things for us.
Overall we had a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend this beautiful villa if you require a peaceful stay in beautiful surroundings.
Big ThankYou to Celine and team.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rihana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelineASM, Directeur général at Residence Dar Lamia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Madam, thank you very much for your stay at Dar Lamia together with your lovely family. I am so glad that you have enjoyed yourselves in your private deluxe villa. Indeed we know that it would be a plus having the heated pool. We are looking for a solar system heating system solution. We are very keen on interior design, and are happy that you liked the unique and personalized decoration of your villa. We definitely hope having you, and your family, back at Dar Lamia for your next holidays in Marrakech. We wish you great end of the year celebrations time. Kind regards, Céline and all Dar Lamia's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Dar Lamia is simply fantastic. We stayed in a beautiful 3 bedroom suite with it’s own swimming pool in the courtyard. Celine and Hinde are such lovely hosts and booked all our travel to town and back as well as activities and places to eat. I don’t get that level of personal concierge at a 5 star city hotel!
The suite is more like a house and the rooms are decorated in a traditional Moroccon style with all the extra amenities such as TVs in every room, wifi and a full kitchen with washing machine.
The things that makes Dar Lamia what it is is the level of personal attention from the reception desk to the restaurant. Nothing seems like it’s any trouble.
The place feels like a resort just for you and we could have spent days just lounging by the pool.
I was particularly pleased we stayed away from the Medina because the children (10 and 12) found it too busy there and we didn’t want to be woken up by the 5am prayers.
Getting around is easy. We had a driver take us whereever we wanted to go and texted him when we wanted to be picked up. It only costs 200-250 MAD to town and back.
Dar Lamia is a top venue for families with young children and equally a very romantic place for couples.
I’m sure we’ll be coming back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Bonefix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-DarLamia, General Manager at Residence Dar Lamia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on our page. It is such a great honour to read that our overall service level is better than a 5 stars concierge! Hinde, Hugo, myself, and the all team are really considering each guest as a unique person who has unique needs and wishes. You highlighted the fact that we are away from the medina itself, and indeed it give us, and our guests a feeling of calm, and security for all the family. We are definitely looking forward having you back again, and wishes you a wonderful end-of-the-year celebration. Kind regards, Céline and all Dar Lamia's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Beautifull place. Best service. Nice food and wolderfull swimming pool. The restourant food was clean and very safe. The staff always is very good. I have nothing bad to say. Just perfect place for relax

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews