We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in Fabulous Restaurant”
Review of Libzar

Libzar
Ranked #9 of 1,056 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 September 2018

It was our last day in Marrakech and we wanted to go to this neighborhood. it was a late lunch and there were 4 of us. The service was wonderful. The recommendations for food were great as well as the wine. A very pretty restaurant with a courtyard. A special thank you to Landry who indulged us in taking lots of pictures to remember our visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank robynm212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing! We were slightly unsure about what to expect as the online menu wasn’t descriptive and you could only view photos of each dish.. however, this was probably the best meal of our stay! Wonderful flavours, best pastilles we had whilst in marrakech and fantastic friendly service too. It was reasonably priced compared to the other places we ate at and we sat in a lovely little courtyard area next to a fountain :) definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Archazena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We did not know where to go and ended up at this restaurant which had just reopened after some renovations. Not only the food was amazing, the service was also great! Definitely worth the try!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank asrubini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this place for fantastic friendly service and delicious traditional food. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank LisaCo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely place and friendly service and a great value for money.
I will definitely recommend it, worth a visit!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Elidalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Libzar also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Libzar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing