We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$181
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Princesse du Desert(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Maipa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$433
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
204
52
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
52
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarearrange transportbeautiful riadjemaa elyogurthighly recommend this riadevery morningpancakesseparate toiletenjoyed our staybreakfast is servedminutes walk from the maintea coffeeyour luggagefantastic locationvisiting marrakechthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Riad l’Etoile d’Orient was amazing. Beautiful property. Great location and is easy to navigate from Jemaa el-Fnaa to the riad. We stayed in the Biham room. Daily breakfast is provided on the rooftop.

The staff assistance us in booking a walking tour of the Medina. I highly recommend this tour be completed on first day in Marrakech. The riad also offers couples hammam baths. We were cleansed and rejuvenated. I highly recommend Riad l’Etoile d’Orient.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Loved this riad! Mohammed speaks great English and is attentive patient to our questions and gave us clear instructions and recommendations. Our room is clean and the decor is tasteful. We tried their Hamam bath as well, it’s such a cultural and interesting experience I would recommend it as well. Also, do not miss Azzadine’s breakfast omelettes in the morning, it’s the BEST.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This riad is right off the main square. The hotel arranges for someone to pick you and help with your luggage so that you dont get lost the first time. No chance of not rememering the location of this place when you head out yourself the next time.

The lobby is beautiful and inviting. So are the staff. Both the day and night manager are more than helpful. They helped us with nice recommendations of things to do, places to eat, travel arrangements etc.

We stayed in one of the rooms on the ground floor. Room was very modern and well set up. The best hotel we stayed in our whole 10 day trip. Comfortable bed, excellent bath facilities with walk in shower and separate toilet. The only problem we had was that the AC did not work so well, hot water was minimal or not there at all and all the TV chanels were in german.

Breakfast is served on the roof. Not much of a view since its in the Medina. They make your choice of eggs and panakes. They serve fresh juice, fruits, tea/coffee and other cold cuts. I would recommned to stick to the eggs and pancakes.

The hotel is very located and good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feron15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Had a great stay at this Riad. Rooms are basic but comfortable and nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff who are always friendly and greet you as you walk in.

Located right in the heart of the Medina it is only a few minutes walk from Jemaa el-Fnaa and all of the main sights and souks. Breakfast is served on the rooftop where you can see the Atlas Mountains on a clear day. They will also arrange transport to and from the airport if you need it.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is quite central, is stylish, has modern rooms and is great value for money. Best of all, the staff are so friendly and helpful! Both Ali and Mohammed consistently greeted us with genuine warmth and would always advise us on the best way to get around Marrakech (and Essaouira). Would happily stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NickyDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews