We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
73
113
64
32
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
113
64
32
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange juice the main square room was clean and comfortable three nights your luggage enjoyable stay day trip airport transfer rooftop terrace medina morocco receptionist dh excursions
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The ryad, in fact, tends to be really typical, but has many things that do not go and work. Excellent impact with the reception, always available and availability also by the person who prepares dinner and lunch on request (prices higher than restaurants outside the ryad or in the area). The kitchen is good, nothing of who knows what, but discreet, even if not very varied. Breakfast is tending to mediocre. Excellent orange juice, in good part not bad the two (number) croissants made available or two (of number!) Sweets (croissants and another thing produced by oven, in the heated sense at the time), but for the rest, only two jams of jam and bread. The most total nothingness. The rooms leave something to be desired. The mattresses are uncomfortable, I always wake up in the morning with backache, the small bathroom, without shampoo, soap only on the wall (which once finished, has not been reloaded), but the water is always available, strong and warm fortunately . TV in the room, but useless for its size (better to improve more in that room), but it did not work. Discreet cleaning, change of towels every day. All right, in this respect. Normal structure, to go on the terrace, for those on the ground floor, two flights of stairs (flat) to do, and on the terrace, having to climb an uncomfortable staircase (anti-fire style, very dangerous when you must to be able to enjoy the view of the other buildings. The area is not very recommendable, but it is almost close (15 - 20 minutes on foot) from the largest and most famous square in the city where there is life.It 'a very popular area, where I recommend to contact, for excursions and all, to the nearby store just out of the ryad, right on your right and turn to Pacha. Very kind person and always available for any question of excursions and outings. Carina, inside the structure, the small pool - pool that you can see in the photos, but practically it is unusable unless you want to dip your feet, but I have not seen anyone doing it except in the picture you see of the structure. The value for money is definitely sustainable. In the sense that if you pay so little, you do not expect anything. I think there is better, considering that in other ryad, for a little more money, offer a nice breakfast, very abundant, which tends to satisfy every customer. Kind in keeping our suitcases before we leave. A taxi rank can be found just a few meters away. Be careful to follow the road to the main square, otherwise you will stretch your hike to get to the square.

Room tip: If it is not a problem to climb a few steps, absolutely avoid the room on the ground floor. It seems to be noises in the dining room.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valerio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for the first three nights of our holiday in Morocco. The airport transfer organised by them was excellent, on time and the driver was lovely, explaining us everything we were seeing during the trip. (150 dhr for three people in the morning) The restaurant and the building was very nice and clean. The terrace with a small pool was a plus for us, you can have also dinner/lunch there. (Try the chicken tagine. Spectacular!)
The room was big and very clean, the only problem was that there were no windows in the room so at night the air was very dry and difficult to change it the next day.
Except for that the position was very good and the staff friendly.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Silvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

stayed here for 2 weeks and had a really enjoyable stay. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, our room was clean and comfortable and the roof top terrace was a great place to relax. The location was perfect as it was right in the medina and it felt really safe.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank claireym50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stayed at this ryad for 5 nights with my finacé in one of their bigger rooms (with 4 beds). The room was quite spacious with two double beds, one bed in the adjacent room where there was a small wardrobe with the tv and fridge. It is OK for 2 adults and 2 kids but might be small for 4 adults. For us 2 it was fine. The bathroom was really big with 2 sinks and a WC plus they had another separate toilet. They also have AC and it worked well. To be honest the room first looked very dark without windows but after a day we got used to it. Walking outside in the hot sun, and with the noise of the Medina it feels good to rest in a cool room without windows. The staff was very nice and responsive to any of our requests. They offer breakfast but don't expect much: tea, coffee, milk, chocolate milk, some cereal, bread, butter, and jam. Once you sit down the lady in the kitchen brings you orange juice (which is very tasty) and croissant. You can use the rooftop where they have a small jacuzzi with plenty of rest chairs. It's in the Medina but close to a small square with a school where cars can stop so if you sign up for a day trip, it's easy to find the pickup place. I would definitely go back or recommend to friends.

Room tip: don't be afraid of a room with no windows
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 89judit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

It's a nice stay were you could chill out with a peaceful mood. From the terrace you will have a beautiful panoramic view with a lovely jacuzzi and sunbeds. The staff is very proffessional the rooms are cleaned every day, it's neat and tidy. We had a night bus, the receptionist was so nice and let us wait near the pool in the night, made us feel very comfortable and secure. Would definitely reccommend a stay at Ryad Laarouss!

Room tip: Good location.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbuktu17xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews