We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
Ranked #295 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Staff was amazing. Really helpful and I'd recommend booking direct to avoid any extra charges by credit card companies.

Breakfast was also fresh and decent.

The positive and negative of this Riad is its location. Its in the old city and a short walk to the square. However you're sure to get lost in the streets, especially at night.

I'd like to think I can look after myself but even I was looking back, being approached by some shifty characters but some really nice locals too.

Be sure to use the barbers near the Riad. Honest, cheap and the best barber iv ever used.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mubarak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017

The Riad was generally good.

The staff was very pleasent, especially Braiam (sorry if it's not correctly written) who did his best to keep us comfortable and happy.
However, the staff was struggling with english language and that made it dificult for us to communicate with each other.

The Riad is very difficult to find in the first time. You will need one of the little boys from the neighborhood to show you the way. Don't worry if he takes you through dark streets... Probably, you're getting the right way. Don't forget to have some coins on your pocket to give him a tip.
If you are a female traveling alone, I would not suggest you to stay here. The location it's not a problem during the day, but at night time it can be a bit scary.
However, the riad is located quite close to the main attractions of the Medina. And that is a good advantage!

We had half board included. Both breakfast and dinner were very great. We tried vegetarian tajine and it tasted amazing! The misture of spices was delicious!

The most disappointment was the roof terrace, that didn't seem nothing like it's shown in the pictures. The Jaccuzi was not working. The sun loungers were shabby. The terrace looked abandoned, so we didn't spend any time here. That was a pitty, because we took our bikinis willing to get some tan.

The room was clean.

Don't forget to ask for a locker if you want one.

A good experience, but the pictures can be a bit tricky.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantes75, Propriétaire at Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Rita is writing completly wrong information :

1) "Jacuzzi is not working and terrace abandoned." I have contacted Ana and she said that "the jacuzzi was covered and seems abandoned"..... Yes, of course the Jacuzzi is covered for two reasons :

* saving energy and the environment. Do you know climate and envrioment challenges for the worls (Cop21 and Cop22 conference in Marrkaech). We can NOT leave open a jacuzzi 24H/24h,
* If it is open all the itme, there will be some dust in the jacuzzi and the water will not be cleaned for you.

The jacuzzi IS WORKING, just ask us a photo and do NOT trust this complety wrong review, ask us a recent photo if you needs it.

2) Rita mentioned "it could be a problem for woman in this area". It is a COMPLETLY WRONG INFORMATION, Riad Vendome is located in Dar El bacha (100 meter from Mohamed VI Palais) and the best area in the medina, with never any problem for any-one. Please, look on a tourist guide, what is mentioned of "Dar El Bacha" area in the medina, which is more realistict and neutral that Rita comment,

Rita, before making a comment, please be sure that information you write is the right one and not something you thought in your mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I have often been in Marrakech and lived in Rabat. When I am in Marrakech I always stay in a riad.
- There was a good communication via what's app during the reservation;
- Great location/ neighbourhood;
- I booked a transfer, but when I arrived in Marrakech there was no taxi. I asked a driver of another taxi to help me and he rang and organised a taxi;
- I booked a transfer back to the airport 6am, but the taxi didn't show up;
- A few days before I arrived I had questions regarding payments in the riad and hair dryer I didn't get a response;
- No key of the save;
- Big terrace, amazing vue and great weather (32 degrees) unfortunately the terrace was dirty empty bottles, full ashtrays and dirty pillows;
- Sometimes a lot of noise. 1 night 5 young people were noisy around midnight and sometimes the staff was noisy screaming and talking loudly.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Renes16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantes75, Directeur général at Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Claudia,

Most of your comments is completly wrong, and you gave unpleasant information to our customers, employees and partners.

1) For the taxi at your arrival, OUR taxi driver has made the transfert for you as orginally planned. And it is not you who found another taxi.

2) The roof terrace is clean and not with empty bottles. Maybe, you just see them, when others customers just finished them,

3) If you need a key lock for your room, just ask to have one.... And instead of writting after your holidays to wrong information here, just ASKED to have one when you were in the riad. It is not Tipadvisor site afterwards, which will give you a lock key.....

4) To facilitate communication, we gave our WhatsApp to exchange quicker but on an elegant and fair way. However, if you request me, the night before your arrival "if we have hair dryer in the riad", you can also accept that we are not 24h/24h on WhatsApp to answer for a such little needs. Imagine a few years ago, without a mobile or WhatsApp, you were not able to prepare your luggage to travel the night before ?

5) "Sometimes there was noise"...... Just a joke, a group of customers arrived in the evening and we the luggage and talking together, of course you hear voices. I hope it was not a lot "just sometimes", because you noted every detail.

6) Taxi at 6 o'clock, we had to change it because he was sick, and we found another taxi right away, has planned to arrive at the airport and you had no delay. Have you missed the planed ? NO, NO, NO.... Where is the issue ?

Keep live with less stress and a bit easy.

Eric.
To our customers, never forget
- 5% discount always for DIRECT reservation at Riad Vendome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

On arriving in Marrakech we had originally booked a different Riad off Air BnB but it wasn't very nice and the staff did not seem to want us there, so we left immediately to look for somewhere to stay. We found Riad Vendome online and we able to ask to see the room before we committed to stay. It was a bit tricky to find (So are most of the Riads) so we ended up having to tip a guy a few dollars to take us there. Once inside we felt immediately welcome by the amazing staff and the riad was absolutely beautiful, filled with natural light and very clean. Our room - The junior suite was lovely and fitted with air con / reverse cycle - not that we really needed heating even though it was winter!
The pool was very pretty and sipping Gin and Tonic on the rooftop with the sun setting over the red city with snowy atlas mountains in the distance was fantastic! Yummy breakfast was included and there was a bar nearby the pool.We felt really looked after and the staff even took care of our washing!

The location is great and you can easily walk through the souks and down to Jemaa El Fna. It's also close to a main road so getting a cab is super quick. (Just remember to negotiate a price before getting in!) Once inside the riad though it is incredibly peaceful - a perfect sanctuary from the hustle and bustle outside.

A beautiful Riad, with a traditional feel, but enough modern enhancements to make for a very comfortable stay.

Thanks so much for our wonderful new years!!! XXX.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are light and sunny! Absolutely gorgeous!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HB20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The atmosphere of calm begins to permeate immediately on entering the Riad Vendome. This is welcome after the inevitable random wandering around the area as the riad is not easy to find without local knowledge. (The entire area is like this, of course, and after a day's orientation it's actually simple enough to find.) But the ambiance together with the friendly and unfailingly lovely ministrations of the staff and supply of tea combine to ease one into a gentle haze...
The riad is large - all rooms are substantial (we were a group occupying the entire hotel) - and well appointed. Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, some "interesting" features in plumbing, lighting and electrics but nothing of significant concern.
The huge terrace would be the center of (in)activities in warmer weather but as it rained over our stay (first in 6 months!) we couldn't take full advantage.
Breakfasts were continental and substantial. One lunch and two dinners were provided for our entire group (16 I think) and were delicious and well received all round by omnivores, vegetarians and the lone vegan.
Yes - there is booze; tins of "Flag Speciale" lager were consumed in bulk and with all signs of enjoyment at a reasonable cost. As were both red and white house wine.
Again, the staff were fantastic. Cheerful in the face of some daft birthday antics, and always available to assist in trips out and recommendations. A mixture of English and French was employed, admittedly resorting to a native French speaker when things got too complicated for 'O' level Franglaise.
A great location too; shortish, entertaining walks to get to anywhere in the Medina, and close by the walls to get out to the Gueliz.
One qualification I would make is that if you are unsteady on your feet you may not find some of the stairs easy to navigate. (Mind you, if you are unsteady on your pins Marrakech may not be ideal anyway; the narrow streets and constant buzz of mopeds create an amazing atmosphere but do require some deft footwork on occasion!)

Room Tip: Rooms opening on to the atrium have the best features but are exposed to noise from the courtyard of...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#59 of 502 in Marrakech
457 reviews
1.4 km away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#155 of 502 in Marrakech
141 reviews
0.8 km away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#179 of 502 in Marrakech
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#128 of 502 in Marrakech
331 reviews
1.4 km away
Riad La Rose D'Orient
Riad La Rose D'Orient
#320 of 502 in Marrakech
180 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#140 of 502 in Marrakech
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech

Address: 217 Derb El Halfaoui | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#178 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: €51 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Vendome & Spa - is a riad boutique hotel in Marrakech, located in Dar El Bacha (one of the best areas in Marrakech medina). Raid Vendome has modern equipment for your pleasure and comfort, with a swimming pool in the patio, an oriental hammam with massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Vendome And Spa Marrakech
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing