We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$342
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$399
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$405
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$410
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$260
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad Maipa(Marrakech)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
66
37
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
37
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic locationroof terraceminute walkthe hustle and bustlemint teadriverriadsoukstaxiairportkeyjacuzzitransfer
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

On arriving in Marrakech we had originally booked a different Riad off Air BnB but it wasn't very nice and the staff did not seem to want us there, so we left immediately to look for somewhere to stay. We found Riad Vendome online and we able to ask to see the room before we committed to stay. It was a bit tricky to find (So are most of the Riads) so we ended up having to tip a guy a few dollars to take us there. Once inside we felt immediately welcome by the amazing staff and the riad was absolutely beautiful, filled with natural light and very clean. Our room - The junior suite was lovely and fitted with air con / reverse cycle - not that we really needed heating even though it was winter!
The pool was very pretty and sipping Gin and Tonic on the rooftop with the sun setting over the red city with snowy atlas mountains in the distance was fantastic! Yummy breakfast was included and there was a bar nearby the pool.We felt really looked after and the staff even took care of our washing!

The location is great and you can easily walk through the souks and down to Jemaa El Fna. It's also close to a main road so getting a cab is super quick. (Just remember to negotiate a price before getting in!) Once inside the riad though it is incredibly peaceful - a perfect sanctuary from the hustle and bustle outside.

A beautiful Riad, with a traditional feel, but enough modern enhancements to make for a very comfortable stay.

Thanks so much for our wonderful new years!!! XXX.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are light and sunny! Absolutely gorgeous!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HB20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The atmosphere of calm begins to permeate immediately on entering the Riad Vendome. This is welcome after the inevitable random wandering around the area as the riad is not easy to find without local knowledge. (The entire area is like this, of course, and after a day's orientation it's actually simple enough to find.) But the ambiance together with the friendly and unfailingly lovely ministrations of the staff and supply of tea combine to ease one into a gentle haze...
The riad is large - all rooms are substantial (we were a group occupying the entire hotel) - and well appointed. Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, some "interesting" features in plumbing, lighting and electrics but nothing of significant concern.
The huge terrace would be the center of (in)activities in warmer weather but as it rained over our stay (first in 6 months!) we couldn't take full advantage.
Breakfasts were continental and substantial. One lunch and two dinners were provided for our entire group (16 I think) and were delicious and well received all round by omnivores, vegetarians and the lone vegan.
Yes - there is booze; tins of "Flag Speciale" lager were consumed in bulk and with all signs of enjoyment at a reasonable cost. As were both red and white house wine.
Again, the staff were fantastic. Cheerful in the face of some daft birthday antics, and always available to assist in trips out and recommendations. A mixture of English and French was employed, admittedly resorting to a native French speaker when things got too complicated for 'O' level Franglaise.
A great location too; shortish, entertaining walks to get to anywhere in the Medina, and close by the walls to get out to the Gueliz.
One qualification I would make is that if you are unsteady on your feet you may not find some of the stairs easy to navigate. (Mind you, if you are unsteady on your pins Marrakech may not be ideal anyway; the narrow streets and constant buzz of mopeds create an amazing atmosphere but do require some deft footwork on occasion!)

Room Tip: Rooms opening on to the atrium have the best features but are exposed to noise from the courtyard of course.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Very nice Riad with an amazing owner and staff. We went for three days to have a seminar with offsite activities. Eric the owner was very nice and accommodative as he went above and beyond to help us with all last minute requests. Riad is very clean and safe. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yanagege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Lovely Riad very near the Medina... We went of a girly holiday and this just suited us down to the ground. We felt very safe in the area and the Riad was very traditional and Morrocan styled with all mod-cons.Only 2minute walk from car drop off. The female staff could not be nicer & the porter Brahim was a sweetheart, greeting us daily and asking about our day. Spa overpriced in Riad so would not recommend to use but dont let this put you off, i would definitely stay here again. The riad also put us in touch with our driver adil & cost was incorporated into our bill which was very very reasonable. Ideal for anybody looking for the authentic experience while feeling safe and having the comforts of home. <3

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Gillioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Really good riad! I would definitely recommend staying there. Just initially hard to find, but once you're there you can pretty much get to anywhere around the Medina by foot.

Staff are very lovely and helpful ad well.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews