We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of nice touches, friendly staff, great dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
Ranked #284 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful at this riad, and it has lots of nice touches. It is decorated in a modern 'Moroccan' style (lots of tadelakt), and has very nice communal spaces, with enclosed/shady lounges and dining room, and a typical central courtyard with a very nice plunge pool for cooling off on those hot Marrakech afternoons. There's a small spa centre and a roof terrace with jacuzzi that we didn't try (the jacuzzi has to be booked with reception). We also had an excellent and very good value dinner there (19 euros per person, with good and reasonably priced cocktails, beer and wine on offer too), which was much nicer and more relaxing after a long day travelling than going out into the city to find something.

A few things weren't so good - we had room with mezzanine bed, and the air conditioning arrangement basically meant the downstairs got cool while we still sweltered upstairs - sinkwater didn't flow away - several light bulbs in our room needed replacing. And when you have an open courtyard, it's lovely to have birds flitting overhead but the poop on chairs and balcony rails needs cleaning up regularly!!!

Room Tip: Avoid the room with mezzanine bed if it's hot, as the air-conditioning isn't effective.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helidjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

My wife and me stayed here for 5 days, and loved every second of it. It's got the best imaginable location: right around the riad are a number of streets that lead within one or two minutes to local neighborhoods with cafes and restaurants that are mainly visited by locals, like you are in a Moroccan town less known then Marrakesh. If you walk on the main road, you find in under 10 minutes many places with international clientele and menus that are made for that, and within 15 minutes you are in the center of the Medina, one of the best known places in North African world. Eric and his staff are amazing, and go out of their way to help. We are both runners, my wife and me and had special breakfast wishes. We got up at 11 in the morning, (we hadn't slept till 11 since ages, but the place is so quiet and peaceful !) had some coffee and came back from our run at 2 pm when we got the rest of the breakfast, eggs and OJ and fresh croissants, which we had ordered. Etc etc. We will for sure come back here.
p.s. it has a great spa and right around the neighborhood are some of the top rated spas, all in 5 minutes walking distance. You can hear it, we are really enthusiastic about this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walkaboutearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed here with three friends, what a fabulous place, close to the main square and the souks. It was a bit daunting being led down little alleyways to get to the Riad and when you arrive it looks like nothing from the outside but when you enter what a difference. It is like a little calm oasis in the middle of a completely, as my friend aptly called it, bonkers city. The staff were very friendly and helpful although not all spoke good English we managed to make ourselves understood most of the time. The treatment area was small but adequate and the lady who did my full body massage was brilliant and very thorough!! The only meal we had there was breakfast in the mornings but the pancakes they served and the freshly squeezed orange juice were delicious. The mint tea on arrival was a lovely refreshing pick me up after travelling. Sun bathing on the roof in February you would never know you were in the middle of the Medina it was so peaceful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main reception area if going in winter months, it was a bit warmer there as y...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsycp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Amazing place, right in the heart of Marrakesh! Friendly and polite staff! Serene and tranquil atmosphere!!!! Location is perfect if you would like a real feel of Marrakesh. Staying among the locals and a 2 minute walk from the market square and souks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Really lovely Riad right in the heart of everything. 5-10 minute walk from main square and very near the souks and markets. Quite hard to find as it's down a few windy alleys away from main street. Locals will take you (be prepared to tip them a few diram for taking you). The rooms were lovely, comfortable and clean. Very quite and peaceful inside. Mohammed was so sweet and helpful (and other staff). Traditional but basic breakfast. Such a beautiful lovely place! Would highly recommend. Didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahcruze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#56 of 502 in Marrakech
456 reviews
1.4 km away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#154 of 502 in Marrakech
141 reviews
0.8 km away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#181 of 502 in Marrakech
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#127 of 502 in Marrakech
331 reviews
1.4 km away
Riad La Rose D'Orient
Riad La Rose D'Orient
#324 of 502 in Marrakech
180 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#138 of 502 in Marrakech
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech

Address: 217 Derb El Halfaoui | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#173 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: €51 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Vendome & Spa - is a riad boutique hotel in Marrakech, located in Dar El Bacha (one of the best areas in Marrakech medina). Raid Vendome has modern equipment for your pleasure and comfort, with a swimming pool in the patio, an oriental hammam with massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Vendome And Spa Marrakech
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing