We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located on the main street: Bar, Restaurant and Pub: expensive with poor service”
Review of Le 6

Le 6
Ranked #83 of 1,006 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We visited this restaurant two times.

We had a seat in the first floor.

The red/orange light was dimmed. Some people would name it romantic.

The prices are high and especially higher than average.

For example one small coffee is charged at a price of 40 Mad, about 3,70 €.
You can also sit ground floor or outside.

Outside the ambiance and arm chairs are looking simple.

At 7:30 p.m. there were only a few number of guests.

Finally as a result: I am unable to judge the meals.

Drinks are average and so is the service.

You can give it a try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlsterHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

A family of grandparents and parents and grandchildren 9 and 11. One wanted pasta and another wanted steak. The rest of us wanted fish. We al got what we wanted. Good service and great food. Been in Marrakech for a few days and tried a few places.

Thank Rebs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

As it is at least a year since I was last there and on that occasion I was rather disappointed, I thought it appropriate to report a very good meal that I had there last night. I was extremely impressed with their souris d’agneau which I thought was as good as it gets. The ambience is very nice and the staff are attentive and efficient. It has now gone back on my list.

Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steeve p, Propriétaire at Le 6, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire et notre chef se fera un plaisir de vous refaire déguster notre sourie d agneau lors de votre prochaine visite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We came here for one reason, we thought they would show the NZ vs France rugby match. It also happened to be the night Morocco was playing in a football world cup qualifier game so the bar was packed until that game finished. After they didn't play the rugby, but after a few inquiries they did tune one TV into that game for us. We had a meal (the salads were large, but average in taste) the drinks were reasonably priced. We really appreciated their customer service 5stars for that !

Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steeve p, Propriétaire at Le 6, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017
Google Translation

Merci pour votre avie .
En esperant vous revoir pour une esperance amélioré.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I visited here with my husband and three children. The staff were friendly and welcoming and immediately handed us the menu with the 'international' side up (pizza, omelet, chips). They seemed surprised that we wanted the Moroccan options. We had the mixed starters (basically a lot of 'spring roll' type fried meats and cheeses), the chicken pastille - which is ground meat inside a thin pastry with powdered sugar and cinnamon on top (an interesting combination), the chicken tagine (lovely) and the Moroccan tagia (also great). You can order beer here during the day, though not if you are sitting outside. The staff were not particularly in a hurry to serve us and it was a little pricy compared to other restaurants we have been in. Overall ok.

Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steeve p, Propriétaire at Le 6, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire et notre équipe er moi même nous serons très heureux de vous revoir prochainement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le 6 also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing