We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,005)
Filter reviews
2,005 results
Traveller rating
545
647
395
224
194
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
647
395
224
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar animation team hotel bus plenty of sunbeds water aerobics evening entertainment pancakes quad biking atlas mountains excursions ryad arabic forms culture abdul
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,005 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

This was my second visit with the children in April. On Arrival we had missed the dinner but were informed this time that drinks were available till 11pm in the blue bar.

Hotel room had air con, fridge and tv & nice and clean. Gardens were gorgeous for a lovely stroll in the evening & were definitely well maintained.

Hotel did have a shuttle van which consists of 12 seats, than last year which was a coach. This cost us 40 mad return each £3.80, which we only got to use once as it became fully booked. Best to book 2/3 days in advance. Going times are 9am - 1230, 1400pm - 1830 & 1900 -2239. The hotel booked us a taxi 300 Mad = £24.00, which is expensive if you cant book the shuttle and the hotel is in the middle of nowhere.

Downside was the food, although well prepared it was too bland, soft drinks were served in little plastic cups. Fruit juice in the morning seemed like over sweetened cordial. Luckily in the jma el fna there is a KFC & on mohammed v road a KFC, McDonalds and pizza hut. This place is located 5 min walk from where the shuttle drops, turn right towards the fountain and take the 2nd exit on the roundabout.

Wifi was alot stronger with video calls, whatsapp calls not a problem in the lobby.

Although lovely hotel, i will be trying something different next time, perhaps with a free shuttle so buying eating food does not cost a arm and leg.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Muzy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The hotel was really good value for money and the pool was amazing. Food was typical African fare - why would you expect English food if you are in Africa as per some of the reviews!
Some of the reviews on this hotel are not very good but you are in Africa after all . Staff were friendly and hotel ideal for relaxing holiday by the pool.
We were upgraded on check in to a suite - all rooms are in ryads so typical morrocan

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

On arrival we checked in and was taken to our room by the porter he showed us where the restaurants were on the way.the food was good choice. Pools were lovely to sit around we had them to ourselves.room was nice and big with air con and a fridge.if you wanted water for the room then you just asked and was given.there was no entertainment but maybe it was the time of year very quiet.would go again

Room Tip: 1114 is a pool view margarita
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monty396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Upon arriving at the hotel, I was already sceptical...especially after reading the reviews online (admittedly in the taxi to the airport). We all know how nice it is to be greeted at the door (especially with a cheeky cocktail), but unfortunately this was not the case. As we stumbled towards the reception desk, unaware of what awaited us, I couldn't help but feel a sense of regret.

As my friend took our booking forms out from his suitcase, he soon discovered that he had in fact picked up the wrong suitcase from the airport (I know, not the sharpest tool in the box.). When we explained this to the lady at reception, she quickly responded, ensuring us that it was all okay as someone else had in fact picked up my friend's suitcase and that this person had been in touch with the hotel and was on their way to pick up their suitcase and drop my friend's suitcase off. It seemed amazing how organised the hotel were in doing this, since the suitcase was especially important as it contained the booking forms for the hotel. She told us that this would be taken care of and that for now we should just go and relax by the pool.

However, when we returned to the reception later on as instructed, we were told that the person had taken their suitcase and instead of dropping off my friend’s suitcase, had taken it to the airport instead. To us, this seemed completely illogical. We questioned why this had been allowed to happen as surely it was obvious that this was an unfair exchange. In fact, it was lucky that the gentleman did actually take the suitcase to the airport, as since the hotel just let him keep it, he could have easily nicked it!

I'm a reasonable person and understand that people make mistakes, but the staff didn't even appear to be sorry! They did not admit to making any mistake and instead told us that if there was any chance of us getting the suitcase back, we better go to the airport immediately. What a magical first day!

I asked how they expected us to travel to the airport, to which they suddenly became very helpful in promoting their rip-off taxi services. I thought at the very least they might pay for our taxi fare, but alas, I was wrong. We then had to pay 50 pounds to get to the airport and back , and another 80 pounds at the airport to get the suitcase back for ‘compensation’ (as well as wasting our whole first day attempting to explain to the security at the airport what had happened *very difficult with a language barrier* ). In fact, the security at the airport were extremely annoyed with the hotel, and even called them several times on the phone.

130 quid later when we finally returned, we decided that we weren't going to let this incident ruin our holiday and we put it down to a BIG misunderstanding on the hotel's behalf. We were then given a key to our room, and not much else. No one took us to our room or told us where it was. No one explained any information to us regarding meal times, pool times, general information etc.

Some of the positives however were -

- The room itself was very nice (and a lot bigger than we expected it to be). Although we were on the ground floor, we didn't get that many ants, but we did get some massive spiders.
-The beds were fairly comfortable but a little hard (although usually when we returned back to the room we were too drunk to really notice).
-The grounds were also very well kept, beautiful and green.
-The pool was nice and big, although during the day we found it too hot to go in, and too busy. We went to the pool bar once, as it was literally covered in wasps which made ordering a drink very hard. Didn't visit the snack bar as you have to pay for it (even if you’re all-inclusive, which we were).

In terms of the main restaurant buffet, we weren’t fans. The food was pretty much the same every day with very slight alterations to make it look like it was different. There was a Moroccan section, which most people seemed to steer away from. Pizza and pasta were always available but other than that, there wasn’t an awful lot. You also only get one bottle of water with meals, so unless you want to fork out your entire savings account on buying one from the hotel shop, I recommend stocking up and bringing them back to your room with you (we forgot ours after every single meal...).

In terms of the bar, you have to pay for drinks after 11pm, which wasn't great for us (thank god we bought 3 litres of vodka at duty free!). Also, it's two drinks maximum per person when you go up and order, so it’s best to go up and pretend that you’re getting drinks for your entire table if you really want to make the most of the free bar.

Actual bar itself was very nice in terms of décor/ambience, but the staff were generally useless and rude. They took ages to serve you, you have to queue up for ageeeesss (apparently they’re quicker if you tip them though), and they act as though they really don't want to serve you either. Don’t expect a greeting or a smile, just a glare or a sigh, as if you ordering that last Pina colada killed them inside. The website had mentioned a night club, although much to our disappointment, this was just a fancy word for the bar. Apparently the night-club didn't exist, as when me and my friend followed the sign to what we thought was a 'mini-club', this turned out to be a kids club for children.

Overall, the staff and the food made the hotel POOR. The actual room (v nice) and the grounds (perfectly kept) made the stay bearable. We met some lovely people at the hotel itself and Marrakech is a beautiful city. My stay overall was lovely, but taking solely the hotel into consideration, then I must say it was poor, although I still had a great time. Next time I return to Marrakech I would definitely rather pay a little more for a bit more luxury. Lesson learnt!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank milzzkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Basic, quite lovely, had a few issues with the people who were staying above us they flooded bath room causing our clothes to become wet, not much parking on a busy night, breakfast was a bit of a rush to but other than that all round good experience but this place is really only good if you have a car as it's far from the city 25-30 mins drive to central Marrakech

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank luciap674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews