We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremenda experiencia”
Review of Azar

Azar
Ranked #24 of 1,059 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Libanese and moroccan restaurant located in Gueliz. Live music, belly dancers show, terrace, lounge and shisha bar. The perfect place to discover the oriental way in Marrakesh.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Great food, great service and great music!Recommend this place if you are looking for an experience

Date of visit: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregory c c, Directeur général at Azar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear A T,
Thank you for your visit, your review is really appreciated, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Hoping to welcome you back on your next visit to Marrakech.
Kind regards.
Greg, Azdine and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful night at a beautiful restaurant. The decor and ambience at this restaurant is amazing. The food was outstanding. They offer Moroccan and Lebanese cuisine with so many options on the menu. The cocktails were lovely and so well priced compared to other restaurants in the new town. They had a belly dancing show that started at 10pm, also the best belly dancers I saw the entire trip. This restaurant is a must!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DomThom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregory c c, Directeur général at Azar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear DomThom1,
Thank you for your visit and review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience at Azar.
We Hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Marrakech.
Greg, Azdine and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Everything from reservation, greeting, seating, unobtrusive service, food, and entertainment was superb. We dined on a selection of Lebanese mezza and each was delicious and brilliantly presented. The musicians played with enough volume to bheard but were not overpowering in any way. When the dancers performed, the place became a party and was fun to the nth degree. They were in the dining room for about 20 minutes, just the right amount it time to not interrupt dinner. I highly recommend Azar.

Date of visit: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregory c c, Directeur général at Azar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Lisa N,
Thank you for your visit, your review is really appreciated, we are happy that our service, cuisine and show were able to meet your expectations.
Hoping to welcome you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

Greg, Azdine and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed here great ambience, excellent food and enjoyed the belly dancing. and I would recommend a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nilsoncoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregory c c, Directeur général at Azar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Nilsoncoca,
Thank you for your visit, your review is really appreciated, we are happy that our service, cuisine and show were able to meet your expectations.
Hoping to welcome you back on your next visit to Marrakech.
Kind regards,
Greg, Azdine and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This restaurant is an experience in itself. Beautiful décor, friendly staff, fantastic entertainment and rich, flavorful food... what more can you ask for? My boyfriend and I booked a table for a special night out during a recent trip to Morocco and it was one of the highlights of our holiday! For fine dining, one normally expects staff to be stand-offish and overly polite, but the manager and waiters were super friendly and welcoming. The menu is extensive; from mezze platters to tagines to cocktails and fine wine - everything was glorious. And the pièce de résistance was the entertainment. From the music, to the dancers, it was incredible. The dancers were talented and experienced at interacting with the crowds. They worked their way around the room, greeting every table and having a bit of fun.

I would highly recommend this spot to anyone looking for a great night out. The restaurant was dark and atmospheric, making sitting back with cocktails and shisha whilst giggling and aweing at the entertainment a delightful experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregory c c, Directeur général at Azar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Tonya,
Thank you for your visit, your review is really appreciated, we are happy that our service, cuisine and show were able to meet your expectations.
Hoping to welcome you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

Greg, Azdine and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azar also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Azar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing