We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful stay with surprising facilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Reves D'orient

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Reves D'orient
Ranked #102 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay with surprising facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had a lovely time here from the word go. We had pre-arranged a pick-up and although we were pretty much the last people through from our flight the driver was waiting for us. He took us to the meeting point for the boy with the luggage barrow. He didn't abandon us, but waited with us for the couple of minutes it took for the lad to arrive. On arrival at the Riad we were offered mint teas and biscuits and then it was time for the dinner we'd pre-ordered. We had Moroccan wine with it which was actually pretty good. Breakfast seems to be whenever you fancy it - which is great for us - I hate it where you have to set an alarm on holiday.
To come into the Riad you have to ring the door bell which makes things feel nice and secure. As you're let in you are always offered tea - mint or English. We accepted every time and enjoyed many a teatime with lovely biscuits on the terrace. I was very pleasantly surprised by the Riad - we were in Jade and I was surprised to find that there is even a room safe big enough for an iPad, Kindle and a couple of big sets of headphones - you frequently don't find that in expensive hotels. Take some earplugs though. The Riad is beautifully located and you won't hear a sound from outside, but one family came in late rather noisily -not the fault of the staff at all - but it is like a private home in a way so you have to be thoughtful. Oh, and very importantly - I thought the bed was comfier than my brand new John Lewis one!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DebbieWoWos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    45
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
126
194
29
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmesbury
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband and I stayed five nights at the Reves d'Orient at the end of Jan/beginning of February, using it as our base in Morocco, striking out for Essaouria, the High Atlas and Rabat during our stay. It was lovely to return "home" at the end of each expedition. Samira and her wonderful staff could not have been more accomodating. or welcoming. It was most heartwarming. When you are visiting a country for the first time it is a great relief to know that your questions can be answered and there is not anything too difficult to arrange whether it is breakfast at 7.00am or a trip to the local hammam with Alesha (I got the full henna and rassoul treatment, along with a very vigorous all over scrub!). I also took advantage of Samira's sister Rizlan's talent as a masseuse after said trip - wonderful. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Its heart is truly in the right place.

Incidentally the beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfasts are never the same. The breads and the biscuits that accompany the mint tea are all baked on the premises so are as fresh as can be.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are great. We loved Safir (I think) which was fantastically spacious - and of cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godmanchester, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed at the Riad in November, traveling with two friends. Samira and her team were exeptional; they made our trip as easy as possible. A courier picked us up at the airport and drove into Marrakech. He stopped at a fairly random seeming corner and tossed our bags to another man with a wheelbarrow. A little confused and disoriented, we followed him through the windy streets of the Medina, dodging donkeys, mopeds, and bikes on our way down (what seemed) an endless series of allies. No sign marked the door to the Riad, but when we stopped, Samira opened the door into a small oasis in the center of an otherwise bustling city. Our room was quaint and quiet, with large bottles of water and fresh oranges for the weary travelers. The staff brought us out piping hot mint tea--ah, welcome to Morocco! Over the next 4 days, Samira and staff cooked meals, arranged excursions, and tracked down excellent Moroccan wine, hooka tobacco, and reservations at wonderful restaurants. As crazy as the city could be, Riad Reves D'orient was a deep drink of quiet and peace. Highly recommended, especially to those travelling to Morocco for the first time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tim21bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

I went to Marrakech with my two teenage children for four days early January 2012 and stayed at this Riad. It was more than I expected on every sense. Samira and her staff were extremely helpful from the reservations procedure three months before arrival to our departure. The Riad is in the Medina steps from the main square but tucked in a quiet street so the nights were peaceful. It is a beatifully restored Riad with all the necessary comforts and beyond. Our rate included a simple but delicious breakfast and on our last night we had tagine dinner and a belly dancing show, were very pleased with both. Samira also helped us book a 3-day 2-night desert tour that was magical. Next time in Marrakech will go back to this Riad or either one of the 2 others Samira has in Medina.

Room Tip: We were three, myself plus my two teeneage children (male and female) and our room was the Pierre de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank afossas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at Riad Reves D'Orient for 4 nights over two stays in November 2011. Everything about our stay was fantastic. We were treated like kings from day one by Mostaphae and Samira, they never ceased to ensure that we were having a lovely time, to help us out and even to accompany us into town to help us to find places!

The food in the evenings was great (as was breakfast) and the entertainment over dinner was also brilliant with belly dancing and with everyone getting involved.

It is a small Riad, the rooms are beautiful and clean, well decorated and comfortable.

The location is great, within about 7 minutes of the main square and actually quite easy to find compared to other Riads where we stayed.

I cannot be positive enough about this place, I have stayed in other nice hotels, but never a place which gives such wonderful, personal service!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 km away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#97 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Malika
Riad Malika
#100 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#90 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Riad Anjar
Riad Anjar
#120 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.7 km away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#105 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Reves D'orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Reves D'orient

Property: Riad Reves D'orient
Address: 44 derd abib allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Reves D'orient 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Reves d'Orient a unique journey Luxury - just steps from the famous "Jemaa El Fna" with all of its life and charm is what we can offer our guests at Riad Reves d'Orient. The riad is refined and enchanting, and you will open its doors to an oasis of calm and serenity including the wonderful spa on the terrace. The jacuzzi will give you some unforgettable memories as you gaze at the stars, and the patio designed in the tradition of Arab-Andalusian art will provide you a haven of tranquillity when accompanied with a mint tea. The accommodation will provide you with a very comfortable stay - mainly composed of suites, and all are equipped with plasma TVs. Riad Reves d'Orient therefore is the perfect place for family visits(family room) and couples (romantic suite). Breakfast is included in the price and we offer complimentary Moroccan mint tea and coffee with homemade cookies at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Riad Reves D'orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Reves d`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing