We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mooi Hotel(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveller rating
1,181
463
225
116
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
463
225
116
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabreakfast buffetjunior suitebeautiful hotelspecial thanksatlas mountainsla mamouniamint teaconciergepoolsloungeredaazizaguidesquareculturedesert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2015

From our arrival at Marrakesh airport the hotel collected us in a super comfortable Mercedes -to our departure a couple of days later we were so thoroughly spoiled and pampered! We had a gorgeous suite and Mustapha the butler appointed to take care of us was worth his weight in gold. He did so much for us helping with onward transfers which the next Sofitel had messed up. He anticipated our every need and we felt we were making a mistake spending only a couple of days and going to a resort on the coast!
The one thing we didn't enjoy was our evening meal in the restaurant. We did enjoy lunch by the pool though. Yes food and drinks are very pricey but its a very glamorous and VERY well run hotel. We are definitely returning next year!

Room Tip: Stay in the main building and if you can possible afford a junior suite- go for it!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank essySpeyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We stayed at Sofitel for 3 nights at the end of August.

Prior to our departure we had arranged for a hotel taxi to meet us at the airport. This process was very straightforward, we arrived slightly ahead of schedule but our driver was already waiting with a Sofitel board to take us to the hotel. The hotel taxi may be slightly more expensive than a regular taxi but I would definitely recommend paying the extra.

We knew the hotel was lovely, hence booking it, but we were blown away when we arrived. The hotel is very impressive!
After being greeted and told to take a seat and enjoy our welcome drink we were informed that our room wasn't quite ready yet but that we would be upgraded to a Prestige Suite free of charge!

Our hotel room was beautifully decorated, very spacious and had all the mod cons you would expect from a 5* hotel and more. The bed was huge and so comfortable that it was hard to leave in the mornings!

We found the prices of food and drinks to be very reasonable, contrary to some of the reviews we had seen on TripAdvisor before travel. Prices were no more expensive than you would pay in a nice restaurant in London, perhaps even cheaper! We found the food to be very enjoyable and portion sizes to be good. Would recommend the burgers, they're heavenly!

We ordered room service on more than one occasion, our hotel room was just too good to leave! Our food always arrived quickly, was served with a smile and tasted delicious.

Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
As part of our room upgrade we had a housekeeper come in every evening to prepare the room for turn down. This involved the curtains being drawn, the pillows being arranged, slippers at the side of the bed, a bottle of water and a class being placed on each bedside table and the breakfast menu laid on top of the bed. We found this to be a lovely touch, it made the experience more personable.

The hotel gardens were well maintained and very beautiful. Fresh flowers were found throughout the hotels communal areas and candles lit in the lobby of an evening which made it feel very homely. They also have some sort of fragranced air freshener which makes the hotel smell heavenly!

We had a wonderful time here, our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer! If we were to return to Marrakech we wouldn't hestitate to return to this hotel, nor would we hestitate to recommend to friends and family.

By far the best hotel we have stayed at!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yasmin_richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Very nice hotel with good price/quality ratio.
Rooms at higher floor with swiming pool and atlas view are perfect.
Hotel employees are always available for help and service.
Knowledgable concierge who allows you to choice the right place to visit and the right restaurants to go to.

Room Tip: higher level nice view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank abdallah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We loved it, Has a running path of at least 10k, Has an extraordinary lobby, rooms and service out of the ordinary. Great place to stay when la Mamounia is out of service of fully booked . Great pool and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank JUAN CARLOS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews