We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
660
32
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
32
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square roof terrace the ground floor jemma el fna french couple excellent location fantastic hosts lovely riad three rooms dinner one night the hustle and bustle atlas mountains central courtyard highly recommend this riad four nights first floor spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

From the first moment I've realized that we will have a wonderful stay- location is near main square, everyone is so genuinely kind ( owner Hakim, manager, all the ladies working there), beautiful entrance and beautiful & chic& comfortable room, super clean and breakfast is delicious!
I would definitely recommend Riad Argan for a special treat and feeling treated like a family!

Thank you Hakim to you and all of your team for making our holiday so memorable

Room Tip: Amazing room - every single one is different.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irmacrau12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim B, Propriétaire at Riad Argan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Irma, Thank you for your warm comments, It was a real pleasure to meet you. All the best to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Great place to stay because the Riad is inside of the Medina, near the noisest place of Marrakech but quiet inside and easy to reach.
Good wi fi. Room clean. Good breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff, they give us all the info that we need more is impossible.

everything. The Riad is quiet and cozy and has a good breakfast. Staff are very wonderful.

Room Tip: Double room
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jvsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim B, Propriétaire at Riad Argan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your warm comment, it was a great pleasure to meet you. Hope to see you again. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

A former house in the Medina, tastefully turned into a hotel. Every detail contributes to the overall impression of elegance and comfort. Very clean room, snow white towels. Friendly service. The minus is the communication between the room and the bathroom (only a decorative swing door).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim B, Propriétaire at Riad Argan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Laura, Thank you for your warm comments, hope to see you soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it a lot. The people are very welcoming. The riad is very clean and Well maintained. The furniture is a bit outdated. The breakfast is nice but not spectacular. A bonus is that a lot of nice restaurant (better than your standard tajine and couscous) are close by. You cannot lock your room but there is a safe. The swimming pool looks very appealing but in February to cold to enjoy.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wouter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim B, Propriétaire at Riad Argan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Wouter V. Thank you for your warm comments, glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. hope to see you again. All the best to you. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Riad Argan made my stay in Marrakech a very good one. From the moment I booked online they were in instant contact with me via email helping with transport arrangements. For me this help was vital as a solo traveller who had never been to Marrakech before . Once I arrived I found the Riad was fantastic. It's location is near all the sights and is just a 10 minute walk from the main square. It is down a dark ally but I never found that a problem. It is a beautiful building and my room was stunning and comfortable and the wifi worked in it. The breakfast was very well laid out on your table each morning and a wonderful start to the day. The best thing about Riad Argan are the staff, they were all courteous, kind and extremely helpful. They organised all my trips and transportation which made things really easy for me. Special thanks to Oussama. If I ever return to Marrakech I will definitely be staying there.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Sultan room which was a junior suite
Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tamer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim B, Propriétaire at Riad Argan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Tamer,

Thank you for your warm comments, it was a pleasure to meet you and glad that you enjoyed your stay. RIAD ARGAN remain your home. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews