We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Argan
Nearby Hotels
US$181
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Maipa(Marrakech)
US$103
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Princesse du Desert(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$477
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad 72(Marrakech)
US$170
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$403
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
653
31
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
31
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareivory suitemint tearoof terracethe ground floorjemaa elfrench couplefantastic hostsexcellent locationa wonderful place to staydrop off pointlovely riadspent nightscentral locationthe hustle and bustlehighly recommend this riadatlas mountains
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2011

I spent a lot of time researching which Riad to stay at and eventually settled on the Riad Argan which fitted every requirement. We loved it all, from the warm welcome, the atmospheric decor and sense of place and its very convenient situation - a true oasis in the bussle of the Medina. Francoise and Bernard were wonderful hosts and the three sisters who looked after the place, were delightful. Others have said everything else that should be said!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Went for a first-time short trip to Marocco with my girlfriend.
We absolutely loved our stay at the riad - Bernard, the owner was full of local knowledge and charm :) A perfect place to stay for the first visit to Marrakech.

On the critique side I can only say that the rooms have no glass windows - so all the sounds reverberate across the riad.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdgarEdgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We stopped at Riad Argan for 4 nights and had the most amazing time. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and the quality of acommodation. We felt so safe and had no concerns at any point during our trip. We travavelled to Fes and Rabat too and the same was felt there. We had such a great time we are returning at the end of our trip for 2 further nights. I would recommend anyone to come to Morocco for the fantastic welcome !
We stayed in the ivory room which had a massive bed which can be made into singles. There was all you would expect with including a safe and even a little sofa area with a coffee table.
The other areas of the riad include a communal sofa area with lots of room and some games, a rooftop area with sunloungers and a shaded sofa area. You can have your breakfast here and also see the mountains from this point. Other meals are available but we did not try it as we went to Jemaa el-fna most days to eat at the amazing stalls. There is also a little swimming pool which is great to dip your feet in after a hard days sightseeing.
The breakfast was great ; pancakes, cake, breads, yoghurt, fresh juice, tea and coffee.
The members of staff who work in the Riad are so friendly and helpful. We arrived at night which was a bit daughnting but we took the collection option which was great as we were met at the airport and took us to the medina where we were met by Abdul who works the evening shift. He took us to the Riad and we had some mint tea. After this he showed us the way to the main square which was less than a 5 minute walk.
Overall we would not recommend the Riad enough and Francois for her amazing welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ally_walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

A friend and I decided to spend a few days in Marrakesh. We wanted a nice hotel, fairly central, clean, authentic Marrakesh architecture but not too expensive and Riad Argan was a perfect venue. The owners, Francoise & Bernard, were wonderful - they arranged for us to be picked up at the airport, had a delicious dinner waiting for us (we had pre-requested a meal because of arriving quite late in the evening) and their hospitality was amazing. We really felt as though we were guests in their home. The Riad is not large & our room was fairly compact, but very clean, nicely decorated and quite big enough considering we were out exploring Marrakesh most of the time. There were 2 single beds and they were very comfortable. The common parts are well decorated and the roof terrace was lovely. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and my friend enjoyed a wonderful massage on the roof after being taken to a nearby very traditional Hamam.
One thing that surprised us was how quiet it was in the Riad, despite being only 5 mins away from the main square, Place Jemaa el Fna. It's a real oasis in the middle of all the chaos that is Marrakesh! After being shown how to get there and the nearby souks by one of the riad's lovely staff, we were soon able to negotiate our way around the surrounding area and after a long day of sightseeing & haggling in the bazaars, were really glad the Riad was so central!

Riad Argan is a cross between an upmarket B&B and small hotel with traditional Moroccan architecture and excellent service. If you don't require the extra facilities that a larger hotel offers (eg. gym, swimming pool, proper restaurant, etc.) and want excellent value for money, Riad Argan is the place to go.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

The Riad Argan is a real quite haven in the centre of hectic Marrakech. On arrival the different culture initially was a little daunting, however one of the owners (Francois) personally showed us around the city centre; advising on where is good to eat, where you can money out and where the pharmacy is. This was really reassuring and made us feel more orientated. The staff at the riad were lovely, they added to the atmosphere and they quickly made us feel at home. You can dine at the riad if you order a pre-meal, beware of eating too much in the day before hand because there is loads of food! Unfortunately we got caught up with the spanish air control strike and our flight home was delayed two days. After toughing it out the first night at the airport we call Francois as we desperate for a place to stay and some food. As the riad was full Francois and Bernard put us up in their home, they also ensured we were collected from the airport and run us back for our new flight. We also enjoyed a birthday celebration organised by Francois and Bernard with two couples who were stuck due to the snow at Gatwick, they ladies missed there 30th birthday party. I can honestly say that Francois and Bernard were the kindest people I have ever had the pleasure to stay with, and it is clear that they want to look after their quests and ensure they have a good time, rather than it being about profit. Staying at the Riad Argan made our stay in this fab city truely memorable and specially. Sincere thanks to Francois, Bernard and all the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneF-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews